Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2011, 03:44 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 80
iTrader: 1 (100%)
TomDaAzn is on a distinguished road
Default Stardust Dragon vs Monster Reborn

I use my Stardust Dragon to negate Mystical Space Typhoon.
My opponent then uses Monster Reborn to Special Summon Stardust.
He attacks and I use Mirror Force, killing Stardust and another monster.
Do I still get to special summon Stardust or did his effect "Reset" therefore I cannot?
Cheap Cards on Ebay!
TomDaAzn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 04:03 PM   #2
Elliot Gale
Elliot Gale's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The MGA with an Attitude
Age: 25
Posts: 24,106
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Elliot Gale has a spectacular aura aboutElliot Gale has a spectacular aura about

It is not treated as the same Stardust Dragon that negated Mystical Space Typhoon. You cannot summon it during the End Phase.
Oh hey, I'm doing a thing.
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 04:04 PM   #3
Was here all along
phoenixrawr's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road

Stardust Dragon must remain in the graveyard until the End Phase to be Special Summoned by its effect, so you would not get to Special Summon it.
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.