Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG "Traditional" Deck Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2011, 04:06 AM   #1
Mr.Martin
Registered User
 
Mr.Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 250
iTrader: 0
Default EotS, The most broken card ever printed

3 Armageddon Knight
1 Makyura the Destructor
4

3 Upstart Goblin
3 Momentary Truce
3 Into The Void
2 Hand Destruction
2 Pot of Duality
1 Reinforcement of the Army
1 Foolish Burial
1 Pot of Greed
1 Giant Trunade
1 Graceful Charity
1 Painful Choice
1 Allure of Darkness
1 Temple of the Kings (Not sure if too running this or Summoner Monk)
1 Soul Release
23

3 Legacy of Yata-Garsu
3 Jar of Greed
3 Reckless Greed
3 Good Goblin Housekeeping
1 Exchange of the Spirit
13

I've lost two times; one in a mirror match (lol) and one when I drew 3 arma, rota, foolish, trunade

Last edited by Mr.Martin : 08-17-2011 at 04:09 AM.
Mr.Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2011, 07:07 PM   #2
bwang
Grimro FTW!
 
bwang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,042
iTrader: 9 (100%)
Default

2 Duality in an FTK is bad; drop one for a third Hand Destruction.
I don't like the ousting of the entire DWD + Broww engine for 3 Momentary Truce...but to each his own.
bwang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 02:44 AM   #3
Mr.Martin
Registered User
 
Mr.Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 250
iTrader: 0
Default

I've tried the Dark World engine, but it just seems inconsistent. I might drop one Pot of Duality for Hand Destruction, but I really don't like that my opponent draws card, the more he draws, the bigger the chances of an Effect Veiler, which shuts down Armageddon Knight. Besides, Just like that I can not activate both Pot of Duality in the same turn, I cannot activate 3 Hand Destruction in the same turn either, sine it will give him 6 cards in the grave, and I run only one Soul Exchange.

Just my thought tho
Mr.Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 01:44 PM   #4
Inconceivable
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,204
iTrader: 0
Default

Most of the time you won't need to play the 3rd one in order to get the FTK done.
Inconceivable is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.