Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2011, 12:23 AM   #1
Cybertech134
Pokemon Trainer
 
Cybertech134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,846
iTrader: 13 (72%)
Cybertech134 is on a distinguished road
Default Lava Golem Question

If I am tributing my opponent's monsters for the summon of Lava Golem, is there a period of time between the tributing of the monsters and the summon of Lava Golem where he can activate a trap card? e.g. I tribute my opponent's Blackwing - Bora and Blackwing - Sirocco. Can he activate Icarus Attack when I declare that his monsters are being tributed for Lava Golem?
Cybertech134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:29 AM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,726
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift is on a distinguished road
Default

No. Only effects that negate the Summon of a monster can start a chain at this point. If those effects are Spell Speed 2, then you could chain "Icarus Attack". However, even then, the two monsters are already Tributed and so you cannot Tribute them for "Icarus Attack". There is nothing you can do to save your monster once your opponent tries to Summon "Lava Golem".
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:30 AM   #3
AzureKiryu
Registered User
 
AzureKiryu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Club Ibuki
Posts: 314
iTrader: 0
AzureKiryu is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybertech134 View Post
If I am tributing my opponent's monsters for the summon of Lava Golem, is there a period of time between the tributing of the monsters and the summon of Lava Golem where he can activate a trap card? e.g. I tribute my opponent's Blackwing - Bora and Blackwing - Sirocco. Can he activate Icarus Attack when I declare that his monsters are being tributed for Lava Golem?
Dunno.
When you tribute summon normally, is your opponent allowed to icarus your monster you intend to tribute?


The answer is no. The minute you special it, there is no window of prevention.
Even if you solemn that SOB, you still lose your two monsters ;_;

or thats how ive been told. And ive been rulled like that multiple times. so yeah
AzureKiryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 07:19 AM   #4
magicknight94
Pojo Veteran
 
magicknight94's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,653
iTrader: 0
magicknight94 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybertech134 View Post
If I am tributing my opponent's monsters for the summon of Lava Golem, is there a period of time between the tributing of the monsters and the summon of Lava Golem where he can activate a trap card? e.g. I tribute my opponent's Blackwing - Bora and Blackwing - Sirocco. Can he activate Icarus Attack when I declare that his monsters are being tributed for Lava Golem?
When you declare summon Lave Golem, your opp will be tributed immediately, nothing, even Solemn Warning/Judgment, can interrupt this.
magicknight94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.