Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2011, 05:51 PM   #1
Anonymo
Registered User
 
Anonymo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dark World
Age: 18
Posts: 353
iTrader: 0
Smile D.D. Warrior Lady VS Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter

Does Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter destroy D.D. Warrior Lady before it can remove Ryko after the damage calculation?
__________________


I play Dark Worlds and Hieratics.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazu View Post
Basically. When people see something that they are not familiar with it is just human nature to start bashing it mindlessly. You just sorta have to put up with other people doing it. Trying to open up other people's will just cause even more hate. Believe me, I've tried it.
Anonymo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:22 PM   #2
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,884
iTrader: 0
Default

They have the same activation timing, so they form a chain. Ryko's effect is mandatory, so it's chain link 1. D.D. Warrior Lady will Banish both monsters before Ryko destroys a Card.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:25 PM   #3
CollegeCchef
Registered User
 
CollegeCchef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 106
iTrader: 4 (100%)
Default

but doesn't ryko effect activate when he flipped before damage calculation?
CollegeCchef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:28 PM   #4
MATT001
Pojo Veteran
 
MATT001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,932
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeCchef View Post
but doesn't ryko effect activate when he flipped before damage calculation?
That's when his effect triggers, but Flip Effects and effects with the same timing trigger in what used to be called Sub-Step 6 of the Damage Step, after damage calculation and its miscellany.
__________________
A cracking read.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittLeD View Post
Thank you for saving the thread MATT, I was ready to tear my eye balls out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
I'm pretty sure that 2500 + 500 is 3000, not 2500, but I don't have a calculator on me to make sure.
MATT001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:41 PM   #5
lolnopound
Priest of Judgment
 
lolnopound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Realm of Light
Age: 18
Posts: 6,273
iTrader: 0
Default

But Ryko still destroys/mills, correct?
lolnopound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:02 PM   #6
Anonymo
Registered User
 
Anonymo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dark World
Age: 18
Posts: 353
iTrader: 0
Default

Well now that I think about it they really do they both occur at the same time, and I don't know if Ryko' Lightsworn Hunter is mandatory because it "can" use it's first effect. But here is a situation, D.D. Warrior Lady attacks Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter, how do I know which monster's effect will be chain link 1? and by the looks of these brutal effects whoever is the next chain link won't even be there to activate.

Break down of the Battle Phase
__________________


I play Dark Worlds and Hieratics.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazu View Post
Basically. When people see something that they are not familiar with it is just human nature to start bashing it mindlessly. You just sorta have to put up with other people doing it. Trying to open up other people's will just cause even more hate. Believe me, I've tried it.

Last edited by Anonymo : 08-09-2011 at 07:13 PM.
Anonymo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:08 PM   #7
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,884
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
which is after D.D. Warrior Lady's effect that applies in substep 5 (after damage calculation), but I'm not sure if I'm understanding this right. Other than that, they are both optional trigger effects by the look of the word "can" within the effect.
D.D. Warrior Lady activates at the "Resolve Effects" Sub-Step. It even says so in the breakdown that you just quoted.

And Ryko's effect is mandatory. You are just able to choose whether to destroy a Card or not, but the activation of the effect itself is a Mandatory Effect. All FLIP Effects are.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:20 PM   #8
lolnopound
Priest of Judgment
 
lolnopound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Realm of Light
Age: 18
Posts: 6,273
iTrader: 0
Default

You still mill 3 cards even if you choose not to destroy, is that true?
lolnopound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 08:15 PM   #9
forteshinko
Registered User
 
forteshinko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 288
iTrader: 0
Default

That is correct.
forteshinko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 04:29 PM   #10
Anonymo
Registered User
 
Anonymo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dark World
Age: 18
Posts: 353
iTrader: 0
Smile

Ah I see, I never knew they were normally mandatory
__________________


I play Dark Worlds and Hieratics.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazu View Post
Basically. When people see something that they are not familiar with it is just human nature to start bashing it mindlessly. You just sorta have to put up with other people doing it. Trying to open up other people's will just cause even more hate. Believe me, I've tried it.
Anonymo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.