Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2011, 07:01 PM   #1
Registered User
Ruxx's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Top left corner of the Abyss
Age: 25
Posts: 101
iTrader: 0
Ruxx is on a distinguished road
Default Question on Wind-Up Juggler/Factory >.>

I have a question regarding the continuous spell card Wind-up Factory and the creature card Wind-Up Juggler.

Wind-Up Factory:
Continuous spell card

Once Per turn, if an effect of a "Wind-Up" monster is activated: You can add 1 level 4 or lower "Wind-Up" monster from your deck to your hand.

Wind-Up Juggler/Wind
4 star/ ATK 1700/DEF 1000

After Damage calculation, if this card battled an opponent's monster: you can destroy the opponent's monster. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field.

So, my question is: Since juggler says after damage calculation, am I able to activate wind-up factory or is it still considered during the damage step?

(I've looked everywhere for the ruling)
Ruxx is offline  
Old 08-07-2011, 07:36 PM   #2
Magic Misuser
DragonXDoom's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,593
iTrader: 0
DragonXDoom is on a distinguished road

You should be able to activate the effect of "Wind-Up Factory".
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline  
Old 08-07-2011, 07:58 PM   #3
Registered User
forteshinko's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 287
iTrader: 0
forteshinko is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ruxx View Post
Wind-Up Juggler/Wind
So crazy, they're pronounced differently :O

I just noticed lol
forteshinko is offline  
Old 08-08-2011, 01:49 AM   #4
Corpse's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Age: 30
Posts: 3,815
iTrader: 0
Corpse is on a distinguished road

You won't be able to activate Factory's effect in this case, it can't be used in the damage step.
Corpse is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 11:07 PM   #5
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bronx,NY
Posts: 222
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Vvoidkking is on a distinguished road


found this in wind up guide.
Vvoidkking is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 11:22 PM   #6
ness00's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 27
Posts: 37,044
iTrader: 0
ness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to beholdness00 is a splendid one to behold

Yeah, don't bump old threads with updated rulings.
ness00 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.