Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-02-2011, 12:50 PM   #1
Kjames141992
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 38
iTrader: 0
Exclamation Necrovalley vs Darkworlds

Ok, i know darkworld effects activate themselfs after being discarded so they are allowed to be special summoned.

But what about the effects like Snow?

If this card is discarded by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, add 1 "Dark World" card from your Deck to the hand. If it was an opponent's card effect, you can also select 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard and Special Summon it under your control in face-up Defense Position.

Now obviously the first effect would work. But what about the second? Would they be able to special summon a monster from my grave with Necrovalley on the field?

Or

Grapha, Dragon God of the Dark World

You can return 1 face-up "Dark World" monster you control to the hand, except "Grapha, Dragon God of the Dark World", to Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. When this card is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect, select 1 card your opponent controls and destroy it. If this card was discarded by an opponent's card effect, look at 1 random card in your opponent's hand also. If that card is a Monster Card, you can Special Summon it to your side of the field.

Would they be able to special summon Grapha from the grave with the effect with Necrovalley out?

Its just confusing..
Kjames141992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 12:57 PM   #2
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,840
iTrader: 0
Default

Snow can't affect a monster in the opponent's Graveyard.

Grapha can Special Summon itself by its own effect.

Of course, these would be their TCG rulings despite being OCG Cards...
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 12:58 PM   #3
borgisme5
Blahh!
 
borgisme5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WI
Posts: 2,062
iTrader: 0
Default

Perhaps the most recent version of Necrovalley would help, it really clarifies what the card can and can't do now.

Quote:
All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be removed from play. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be affected by card effects, except for their own effects.
Assuming your text is correct, being these cards aren't TCG yet;

Snow would let you do the search, but you could not do the second effect.

Grapha could summon itself from the graveyard.
__________________
Fur =^.^=
Read the rulebook... it's there for a reason.
borgisme5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 01:01 PM   #4
Kjames141992
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 38
iTrader: 0
Default

Ok thanks guys
Kjames141992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.