Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2011, 08:48 PM   #1
Souji Seta
Gem-Knight Vet
 
Souji Seta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,195
iTrader: 20 (100%)
Souji Seta is on a distinguished road
Default Rai-Oh Vs. Fiendish Chain

Can Thunder King Rai-Oh still tribute itself under Fiendish Chain?
Souji Seta is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:51 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,898
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

No. But it can activate its effect by sending itself to the Graveyard (and the effect will resolve successfully).
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:51 PM   #3
Souji Seta
Gem-Knight Vet
 
Souji Seta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,195
iTrader: 20 (100%)
Souji Seta is on a distinguished road
Default

So, Rai-Oh can NOT negate a summon?
Souji Seta is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:52 PM   #4
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,898
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoujiBoy View Post
So, Rai-Oh can NOT negate a summon?
Yes it can. I just said that.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:52 PM   #5
/Lonefire333/
Μάγισσα Ψυχημιστής
 
/Lonefire333/'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ΦΟίκος ΔιμιρΦ
Age: 23
Posts: 11,646
iTrader: 18 (95%)
/Lonefire333/ will become famous soon enough
Default

what he was saying is that Rai-Oh DOES NOT tribute himself. It says "send this card" not "tribute".
__________________
"Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me."




/Il Weed since October 5th, 2008/
/Lonefire333/ is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:52 PM   #6
Asherpotter
The Frank Veteran
 
Asherpotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Belle Harbor, NY
Posts: 5,422
iTrader: 91 (100%)
Asherpotter is on a distinguished road
Default

Fiendish chain only negates effects, not activations of effects, nor does it prevent effects from activating. Not only can Thunder King Rai-Oh activate its effect, but it will also not be negated, because it will no longer be face-up on the field.

Redshift is simply clarifying that Thunder King Rai-Oh doesn't tribute itself; it sends itself to the Graveyard.
__________________
Asherpotter is offline  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:54 PM   #7
Souji Seta
Gem-Knight Vet
 
Souji Seta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,195
iTrader: 20 (100%)
Souji Seta is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh, thanks o_o

Additional Comment:

Sorry for asking that again, but I didn't see where you said "(and the effect will resolve successfully)."

And sorry for getting confused with saying Rai-Oh tributes itself. Pretty derp right now.

Last edited by Souji Seta : 07-31-2011 at 08:55 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Souji Seta is offline  
Old 08-01-2011, 05:59 AM   #8
LucienWolf
Pojo Veteran
 
LucienWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4,253
iTrader: 0
LucienWolf is on a distinguished road
Default

Also, Fiendish Chain will remain face-up meaninglessly on your opponent's field.
__________________


XBL Gamertag is LucienWolf


LucienWolf is offline  
Old 08-02-2011, 02:43 PM   #9
Gothuel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 33
iTrader: 0
Gothuel is on a distinguished road
Default

even if thunder king raioh resolves in the graveyard it activates in the field so it cant negate a summon if his under fiendish, he can send himself to grave but he will not negate a thing.
for example ■If you target Exiled Force with Effect Veiler and your opponent Tributes Exiled Force to activate its effect later in the turn, the effect of Exiled Force will be negated
Gothuel is offline  
Old 08-02-2011, 02:50 PM   #10
Jingrock
NTR Emperor
 
Jingrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Manila
Posts: 2,733
iTrader: 0
Jingrock is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gothuel View Post
even if thunder king raioh resolves in the graveyard it activates in the field so it cant negate a summon if his under fiendish, he can send himself to grave but he will not negate a thing.
for example ■If you target Exiled Force with Effect Veiler and your opponent Tributes Exiled Force to activate its effect later in the turn, the effect of Exiled Force will be negated
Thunderking raiohs effect resolves on the field. Effect Veiler is not Fiendish Chain.
Jingrock is offline  
Old 08-02-2011, 02:55 PM   #11
Gothuel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 33
iTrader: 0
Gothuel is on a distinguished road
Default

ok efffect veiler is not Fiendish Chain so???
I am still right, you aren´t proving that I am wrong u are just saying obvious things

Last edited by Gothuel : 08-02-2011 at 02:57 PM.
Gothuel is offline  
Old 08-02-2011, 03:08 PM   #12
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 25
Posts: 36,953
iTrader: 0
ness00 is on a distinguished road
Default

Fiendish Chain does not work in the same way Effect Veiler does. The correct answer has already been posted.
__________________
ness00 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.