Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2011, 08:23 PM   #1
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default vayu vs warning and divine punsihment!

Can the monster being summoned by vayus effect be negate by warning or divine punsihment?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:27 PM   #2
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
Default

Vayu's effect can be negated by Solemn Warning or Divine Punishment.

However, Vayu doesn't Banish monsters as a cost, so they could just activate it again.
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:29 PM   #3
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

But what about the monster summoned by vayu, can it be negated by warning and divine?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:32 PM   #4
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
Default

No.

Solemn Warning cannot negate a summon from a card effect, it must negate the card effect itself.

Divine Punishment cannot even negate summons, so I don't know what you're thinking there... :-/
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:34 PM   #5
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

Vayu turbo **** the world!!!!!!!
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:36 PM   #6
DarkShadowMX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 169
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
Vayu turbo **** the world!!!!!!!
Debunk and Chaos Hunter say hello to you :P
DarkShadowMX is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:40 PM   #7
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,144
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
Vayu turbo **** the world!!!!!!!
Do you ever read card rulings?
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793

Last edited by Redshift : 07-12-2011 at 11:38 AM.
Redshift is online now  
Old 07-10-2011, 08:46 PM   #8
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

No because yugiwiki isn't a good source or konami doesn't give out the right scenrio for the card effect, plus how would I. Explain to a person why warning doesn't work on vayu or the monster brought out by vayus effect?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 09:34 PM   #9
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,144
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
No because yugiwiki isn't a good source or konami doesn't give out the right scenrio for the card effect, plus how would I. Explain to a person why warning doesn't work on vayu or the monster brought out by vayus effect?
So then check the official source. Although really, that scenario in particular is explained on page 37 of the official rulebook.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now  
Old 07-12-2011, 11:36 AM   #10
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

I read it ,but it doesnt give me that scenrio. So because vayu effect doesnt properly synchro summon the monster u cant warning the monster?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 11:39 AM   #11
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,144
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
So because vayu effect doesnt properly synchro summon the monster u cant warning the monster?
Your conclusion is correct but your reason is not correct.

As explained on page 37 of the rulebook:

Quote:
Both players continue to add effects to the Chain until they both wish to add nothing else, and then you resolve the outcome in reverse order - starting with the last card that was activated.
In other words, you cannot add effects to the chain if it has already started resolving. Vayu's effect Special Summons at resolution, which means you cannot chain an effect at this time.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793

Last edited by Redshift : 07-12-2011 at 11:41 AM.
Redshift is online now  
Old 07-12-2011, 01:01 PM   #12
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

Ohhh ok I get it! So basically warning has to stop the card that summons and can't active to the monster being summoned from the resolving of a card being summon by another card effect?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 01:09 PM   #13
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,144
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Pretty much.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now  
Old 07-12-2011, 06:15 PM   #14
UnrealSpartan
Samurai Vet
 
UnrealSpartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: In AMERICA
Posts: 1,867
iTrader: 11 (92%)
Default

You can't chain during resolution of a chain. Vayu SS's during resolution. Therefore the SS itself can't be negated. However, Vayu's effect can, but since it doesn't remove as a cost the materials used stay in the grave and you can try again.

BWs dodge oppression so good
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubbleh View Post
Oh God, I'm.. I'm...

I'm butthurt about all the butthurt!
UnrealSpartan is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 06:17 PM   #15
T-REX
Lurking...
 
T-REX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8,988
iTrader: 0
Default

How's about Divine Wrath?
T-REX is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 06:22 PM   #16
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
Default

Divine Wrath wouldn't do anything either.
Vayu doesn't remove monsters as a cost, so anything short of Debunk or D.D. Crow is useless against it.
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.