Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2011, 07:23 PM   #1
pacmanms
Pojo BAMF
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,047
iTrader: 22 (96%)
pacmanms is on a distinguished road
Default White elephant's gift vs Tokens

Can this be used on tokens? not like scapegoat but more like ojama tokens or Cloudian - Sheep Cloud tokens
Card Text:
When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon 2 "Cloudian Tokens" (Fairy-Type/WATER/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. These tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon, unless it is for a "Cloudian" monster.
Card Text for White Elephant's Gift:
Send 1 face-up non-Effect monster you control to the Graveyard to draw 2 cards.
So does it work?
pacmanms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 07:25 PM   #2
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 25
Posts: 36,959
iTrader: 0
ness00 is on a distinguished road
Default

Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard as a cost, since they can never reach the Graveyard.

It makes no difference to use a different token than a Sheep Token.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 07:25 PM   #3
DarwinDawkins09
Blind Watchmaker
 
DarwinDawkins09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Texas
Age: 24
Posts: 1,933
iTrader: 0
DarwinDawkins09 is on a distinguished road
Default

You cannot pay the cost for White Elephant's Gift using a token because tokens cannot go to the graveyard.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TsengFox View Post
Darwin! My Hero!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teamtwilight View Post
Darwin knows what he's talking about, he invented people for god's sake.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CardShopKid View Post
And Darwin spoke, and the people rejoiced.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roosh View Post
You just got evolution'd.
DarwinDawkins09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 07:29 PM   #4
Tsun
Retreat Cost: ★★★
 
Tsun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago
Age: 22
Posts: 2,241
iTrader: 4 (83%)
Tsun is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ness00 View Post
Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard as a cost, since they can never reach the Graveyard.

It makes no difference to use a different token than a Sheep Token.
This.

It's similar to how you can't activate Gravekeeper's Commandant if Dimensional Fissure is on the field. Because the goats never hit the graveyard, they aren't allowed to be sacrificed.
Tsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 11:29 PM   #5
Rebirthflames
Black Boy
 
Rebirthflames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 877
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Rebirthflames is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsun View Post
This.

It's similar to how you can't activate Gravekeeper's Commandant if Dimensional Fissure is on the field. Because the goats never hit the graveyard, they aren't allowed to be sacrificed.
Couldn't you still drop commandant as it's a cost but you will not be able to retrieve the Necrovalley?
Rebirthflames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 11:30 PM   #6
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 25
Posts: 36,959
iTrader: 0
ness00 is on a distinguished road
Default

Nope, you cannot pay the cost.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 03:03 PM   #7
pacmanms
Pojo BAMF
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,047
iTrader: 22 (96%)
pacmanms is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks guys
pacmanms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.