I activate Chaos infinity and flip Summon of Illusions face up. My understanding is that Summoner of Illusions can't activate until Chaos infinity finishes resolving.
So I resolve by summoning a meklord and then Summoner of Illusions activates and I can use the meklord that was summoned as tribute for Summoner's effect.
Am I correct or do I have to pay for Summoner's cost right when I flip it with Chaos infinity?
Also if the opponent has a set ryko his effect would be chain link 2 and my summoner would be chain link 1 yes? In this situation Summoner of Illusion would be Ryko's only viable target because the meklord has already been tributed off correct?
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.