Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2011, 01:19 AM   #1
brokin_as_hell
King of games
 
brokin_as_hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 24
Posts: 640
iTrader: 0
brokin_as_hell is on a distinguished road
Default malefic vs skill drain

can malefics swarm nd all atk if Skill Drain is out and also if there is no field spell will they stay on the field if Skill Drain is in play
__________________

What do you mean i cant win i got game in hand
brokin_as_hell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:20 AM   #2
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
illusionX is on a distinguished road
Default

Please use the search function. It is there for a reason such as this.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:30 AM   #3
Pravinoz
The Face...
 
Pravinoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hiatus...
Posts: 1,243
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Pravinoz is on a distinguished road
Default

To answer your combined questions:

1. Depending on the cards. Mostly No.

2. Yes.

3. Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikia
If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect which prevents your other monsters from attacking is also negated, so you can attack with a monster other than "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon".[5]
If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." is also negated. Thus, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" won't be destroyed if the Field Spell Card is removed from being face-up on the field.[6]
If "Skill Drain" is negating the effect "There can only be 1 face-up "Malefic" monster on the field." of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon", then you still cannot Special Summon a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon", since its effect is still active while it is in the hand.[7]
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piratechnik
"Calling all Duelists! Brace yourselves as a new rarity hits the Yu-Gi-Oh! trading card game! Above Ultimate Rare and Ghost Rare, the new 'Photon Rare' has such a magnificent shine your retinal cells will implode upon seeing it!"
Pravinoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:34 AM   #4
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
illusionX is on a distinguished road
Default

*sigh*
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:37 AM   #5
brokin_as_hell
King of games
 
brokin_as_hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 24
Posts: 640
iTrader: 0
brokin_as_hell is on a distinguished road
Default

so if Skill Drain is out u can only one malefic still but all monsters can atk
__________________

What do you mean i cant win i got game in hand
brokin_as_hell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:40 AM   #6
Pravinoz
The Face...
 
Pravinoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hiatus...
Posts: 1,243
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Pravinoz is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by illusionX View Post
*sigh*
HEY, It's like being a ____________. Nobody wants to do it, but somebody has to. >.>

-Septic Tank Engineer

-Children's Psychologist

-Manure Analyst

-Charlie Sheen
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piratechnik
"Calling all Duelists! Brace yourselves as a new rarity hits the Yu-Gi-Oh! trading card game! Above Ultimate Rare and Ghost Rare, the new 'Photon Rare' has such a magnificent shine your retinal cells will implode upon seeing it!"
Pravinoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:42 AM   #7
brokin_as_hell
King of games
 
brokin_as_hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 24
Posts: 640
iTrader: 0
brokin_as_hell is on a distinguished road
Default

i just wanna kno the rulings
__________________

What do you mean i cant win i got game in hand
brokin_as_hell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:43 AM   #8
Pravinoz
The Face...
 
Pravinoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hiatus...
Posts: 1,243
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Pravinoz is on a distinguished road
Default

Gear and Paradox Dragon do not restrict other Malefics (Paradox restricts another Paradox, but yeah)

So maximum number of Malefics with SD is:

Your choice of effect monster.
Parallel Gear
Parallel Gear
Parallel Gear
Paradox Dragon
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piratechnik
"Calling all Duelists! Brace yourselves as a new rarity hits the Yu-Gi-Oh! trading card game! Above Ultimate Rare and Ghost Rare, the new 'Photon Rare' has such a magnificent shine your retinal cells will implode upon seeing it!"
Pravinoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:56 AM   #9
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
illusionX is on a distinguished road
Default

Laziness is once again rewarded. ...Awesome.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.