Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2011, 07:06 AM   #1
Shinhwa
カオス・ドラゴンの女王
 
Shinhwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, Ontario Deck: Chaos Dragons
Posts: 12,361
iTrader: 0
Shinhwa is on a distinguished road
Default summoning multiple Malefic Monsters?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glad-Crystal View Post
for the third time, I will explain
The effect to have more then one sin monster out isn't negated on sins in the hand by Skill Drain.
But Gear has no such text saying there can be only one sin out
So summon gear then tune it with a sin in your hand for paradox dragon, who in the extra deck isn't negated by Skill Drain, but doesn't say there can be only one sin monster out at a time, only that there can be only one sin Paradox Dragon, so you can have a max of three DIFFERENT sin monsters out at a time. One of the reg. ones, Gear, and Paradox
Someone please confirm this. Does this really work or no?
Shinhwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 07:51 AM   #2
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,633
iTrader: 0
D1Case is on a distinguished road
Default

"There can only be one face up Malefic monster on the field."

(I assume "sin" is another expression for malefic.)

this restriction is recognized by cards in the hand. If they see a Malefic, they cannot be special summoned.

Last edited by D1Case : 02-24-2011 at 07:55 AM.
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 12:27 PM   #3
Shinhwa
カオス・ドラゴンの女王
 
Shinhwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, Ontario Deck: Chaos Dragons
Posts: 12,361
iTrader: 0
Shinhwa is on a distinguished road
Default

see this thread for more details:

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=929217

I am confused...
Shinhwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 12:38 PM   #4
DarwinDawkins09
Blind Watchmaker
 
DarwinDawkins09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Texas
Age: 24
Posts: 1,933
iTrader: 0
DarwinDawkins09 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fudo Yusei View Post
see this thread for more details:

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=929217

I am confused...
What are you confused about exactly? The statement you quoted in the OP is correct and D1Case already told you how it works.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TsengFox View Post
Darwin! My Hero!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teamtwilight View Post
Darwin knows what he's talking about, he invented people for god's sake.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CardShopKid View Post
And Darwin spoke, and the people rejoiced.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roosh View Post
You just got evolution'd.
DarwinDawkins09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 12:40 PM   #5
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
illusionX is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D1Case View Post
"There can only be one face up Malefic monster on the field."

(I assume "sin" is another expression for malefic.)

this restriction is recognized by cards in the hand. If they see a Malefic, they cannot be special summoned.
...and graveyard, deck, extra deck, and rfg?
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 12:41 PM   #6
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,675
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift is on a distinguished road
Default

The Glad-Crystal explains it all, really.

"Malefic Parallel Gear" and "Malefic Paradox Dragon" have no effect that states only 1 "Malefic" monster may exist on the field at one time.

So you can Special Summon "Malefic Cyber End Dragon", use something to negate its effect ("Forbidden Chalice" or "Skill Drain"), then Normal Summon "Malefic Parallel Gear", tune it with a "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in your hand for "Malefic Paradox Dragon", and then somehow revive "Malefic Parallel Gear". You'd have three different "Malefic" monsters out.

However, I could find a way to get more out..
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 12:43 PM   #7
Shinhwa
カオス・ドラゴンの女王
 
Shinhwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, Ontario Deck: Chaos Dragons
Posts: 12,361
iTrader: 0
Shinhwa is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
The Glad-Crystal explains it all, really.

"Malefic Parallel Gear" and "Malefic Paradox Dragon" have no effect that states only 1 "Malefic" monster may exist on the field at one time.

So you can Special Summon "Malefic Cyber End Dragon", use something to negate its effect ("Forbidden Chalice" or "Skill Drain"), then Normal Summon "Malefic Parallel Gear", tune it with a "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in your hand for "Malefic Paradox Dragon", and then somehow revive "Malefic Parallel Gear". You'd have three different "Malefic" monsters out.

However, I could find a way to get more out..
Ohhhhhh I get it. Thanks! XD
Shinhwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 06:15 PM   #8
Key_
─═╬ Δ Đ ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚
 
Key_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,094
iTrader: 0
Key_ is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by illusionX View Post
...and graveyard, deck, extra deck, and rfg?
I sent an email to Konami about the deck.
I doubt they will reply though.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by chile125 View Post
lmao, this is still going on?

God gave you a perfect, concise, and well versed answer. I think we should just leave it at that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tri Fox View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucienWolf View Post
Let's see what the "pros" say
Ni.
Key_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 07:37 PM   #9
Shinhwa
カオス・ドラゴンの女王
 
Shinhwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, Ontario Deck: Chaos Dragons
Posts: 12,361
iTrader: 0
Shinhwa is on a distinguished road
Default

I wonder when the official rulings are going to be up :s
Shinhwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:21 PM   #10
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,633
iTrader: 0
D1Case is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by illusionX View Post
...and graveyard, deck, extra deck, and rfg?
For a different reason. Malefic Truth is a Nomi. I haven't learned the rest. (TCG?)

Last edited by D1Case : 02-24-2011 at 08:23 PM.
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:31 PM   #11
Seiko
Happy, Happy!
 
Seiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 21
Posts: 2,143
iTrader: 9 (85%)
Seiko is on a distinguished road
Default

They only check the field, If a malefic monster such as paradox dragon is out, and you attempt to special summon a malefic blue eyes, assuming you have not Forbidden Chalice or Skill Drain. You CANNOT have both a malefic sin parallel or malefic monster other than another gear or dragon. The malefic monsters that have there can only be one malefic monster on the field at will attempt to either destroy itself or destroy the paradox dragon.

You CANNOT have all 3 malefics out, you can however have a paradox dragon and gear.

I know there are other cards that have this ruling too, the only thing i can think of right now are the earthbound immortals.
__________________
This quote was placed to remind myself to do the following steps:
1. Look up card in wiki.
2. Look up rulings for said card.
3. Declare judgement day on said ruling.
4. Wash and Repeat brain cells using shower gel.

That is all.

CFV Trade Thread:
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1019712
Seiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:35 PM   #12
Key_
─═╬ Δ Đ ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚
 
Key_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,094
iTrader: 0
Key_ is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiko View Post
They only check the field, If a malefic monster such as paradox dragon is out, and you attempt to special summon a malefic blue eyes, assuming you have not Forbidden Chalice or Skill Drain. You CANNOT have both a malefic sin parallel or malefic monster other than another gear or dragon. The malefic monsters that have there can only be one malefic monster on the field at will attempt to either destroy itself or destroy the paradox dragon.

You CANNOT have all 3 malefics out, you can however have a paradox dragon and gear.

I know there are other cards that have this ruling too, the only thing i can think of right now are the earthbound immortals.
No, you cannot attempt to summon Malefic monsters at all.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by chile125 View Post
lmao, this is still going on?

God gave you a perfect, concise, and well versed answer. I think we should just leave it at that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tri Fox View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucienWolf View Post
Let's see what the "pros" say
Ni.
Key_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:39 PM   #13
Seiko
Happy, Happy!
 
Seiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 21
Posts: 2,143
iTrader: 9 (85%)
Seiko is on a distinguished road
Default

Well thats true, but im just assuming stuff right now, should be more confident. Im basing this on earthbound immortals.
__________________
This quote was placed to remind myself to do the following steps:
1. Look up card in wiki.
2. Look up rulings for said card.
3. Declare judgement day on said ruling.
4. Wash and Repeat brain cells using shower gel.

That is all.

CFV Trade Thread:
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1019712
Seiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:41 PM   #14
Key_
─═╬ Δ Đ ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚
 
Key_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,094
iTrader: 0
Key_ is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiko View Post
Well thats true, but im just assuming stuff right now, should be more confident. Im basing this on earthbound immortals.
Malefic monsters are just like Earthbound Immortals, there's nothing different on the no attempting to summon.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by chile125 View Post
lmao, this is still going on?

God gave you a perfect, concise, and well versed answer. I think we should just leave it at that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tri Fox View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucienWolf View Post
Let's see what the "pros" say
Ni.
Key_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:43 PM   #15
Shinhwa
カオス・ドラゴンの女王
 
Shinhwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, Ontario Deck: Chaos Dragons
Posts: 12,361
iTrader: 0
Shinhwa is on a distinguished road
Default

feels like this is going to be a long debate :s
Shinhwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:47 PM   #16
Seiko
Happy, Happy!
 
Seiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 21
Posts: 2,143
iTrader: 9 (85%)
Seiko is on a distinguished road
Default

It isn't a long debate, almost 60-70% of the malefic monsters are earthbound immortals, just because 2 monsters do not have the "only 1 malefic can be face up at a time" doesn't mean the other malefic monster such as blue eyes will destroy itself.

Im gonna go like this:
P1 has malefic paradox dragon on the field.
P1 summons Phantom of Chaos, and removes malefic blue eyes.
Phantom of Chaos will now self destruct because only one malefic monster on the FIELD restriction has been placed on PoC.

Same scenario for earthbound immortals.
__________________
This quote was placed to remind myself to do the following steps:
1. Look up card in wiki.
2. Look up rulings for said card.
3. Declare judgement day on said ruling.
4. Wash and Repeat brain cells using shower gel.

That is all.

CFV Trade Thread:
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1019712
Seiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.