Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2011, 03:44 AM   #1
kos.3vil
Schwarzflugel God
 
kos.3vil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 690
iTrader: 0
Default Vanity's Emptiness rulings

Since Vanity's Emptiness is kind of like mask of tribute for SS...
At what time can I/should I chain Vanity's Emptiness??

Can I chain it when my opponent synchro summons??
Can I chain it after destroying Dandylion using darkhole??
Can I chain it to stop gorz/Infernity Archfiend/Battle Fader, etc.??
__________________

ボクが正義だ

A lot of people have beef with me
I don't take it as seriously as they do and I think that frustrates them
I think it's funny

Fight to Win not Top. 2nd Place is the 1st Loser.
kos.3vil is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 04:02 AM   #2
HyawehHoshikawa
Siesta Madokaist
 
HyawehHoshikawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Church of Madoka
Posts: 2,179
iTrader: 0
Default

Any Inherent Special Summon(Contact Fusion,Synchro Summon, card like Chaos Sorcerer/DaD)
will be already done if you chain it after they are summoned as their summoning doesn't create a chainlink.so they'll not be negated.

Dandy,I.Archfiend,and Battle Fader is all an effect that create a chainlink, so you'll be able to chain it after their effect is activated.

for gorz, you can chain it if your opponent takes an effect damage, but you can't chain it in damage step.

Last edited by HyawehHoshikawa : 01-10-2011 at 04:16 AM.
HyawehHoshikawa is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 04:54 AM   #3
kos.3vil
Schwarzflugel God
 
kos.3vil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 690
iTrader: 0
Default

Oh okay thank you very much

Also I was wondering..... if my opponent summons lonefire, tribute itself
I chain oppression, he MSTS my oppression.. Can I chain solemn warning??
__________________

ボクが正義だ

A lot of people have beef with me
I don't take it as seriously as they do and I think that frustrates them
I think it's funny

Fight to Win not Top. 2nd Place is the 1st Loser.
kos.3vil is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 04:56 AM   #4
HyawehHoshikawa
Siesta Madokaist
 
HyawehHoshikawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Church of Madoka
Posts: 2,179
iTrader: 0
Default

No.
any effect that supposed to negate, should be directly chained to what it can negate, because if you chain solemn warning, it'll be chained to MST(not the summoning), you can't activate it.

Last edited by HyawehHoshikawa : 01-10-2011 at 04:59 AM.
HyawehHoshikawa is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 05:34 AM   #5
Fett
Pojo Veteran
 
Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,405
iTrader: 7 (89%)
Default

Wait...you can chain VE when the opponent puts down Battle Fader to stop Battle Fader??? Isn't that almost the same as summoning DAD?
__________________
Fett's Trade Thread: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=886590
Fett is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 05:51 AM   #6
Buckethead
...Aerodynamic...
 
Buckethead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 1,932
iTrader: 4 (75%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fett View Post
Wait...you can chain VE when the opponent puts down Battle Fader to stop Battle Fader??? Isn't that almost the same as summoning DAD?
Battle Fader is Special Summoned upon resolution of it's effect, meaning it starts a chain.

Dark Armed Dragon has no effect to cause it's Special Summon and thus does not start a chain.

Vanity's Emptyness can only stop Special Summons that are caused through an effect (such as Monster Reborn, a Gladiator Beast, Battle Fader, etc).
__________________
------------------------



Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger.

Dragunity Powaa(Vet)
The Fabled (Vet)

Buckethead is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 05:56 AM   #7
Fett
Pojo Veteran
 
Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,405
iTrader: 7 (89%)
Default

So if I chain VE to Fader does Fader go to their hand or graveyard?
__________________
Fett's Trade Thread: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=886590
Fett is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 06:00 AM   #8
HyawehHoshikawa
Siesta Madokaist
 
HyawehHoshikawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Church of Madoka
Posts: 2,179
iTrader: 0
Default

^
it only prevent , doesn't destroy, fader goes to hand because it can't be special summoned.

upon VE activation, treat it as the counterpart of Black Horn of Heaven.
wat can be negated by Black Horn of Heaven can't be negated by VE.
vice versa...(i assume...haven't really consider many card =P)
HyawehHoshikawa is offline  
Old 01-10-2011, 06:05 AM   #9
Fett
Pojo Veteran
 
Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,405
iTrader: 7 (89%)
Default

Thanks! That's still pretty sweet. I knew I was stocking up on VEs for a reason ^__^
__________________
Fett's Trade Thread: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=886590
Fett is offline  
Old 06-08-2013, 11:17 AM   #10
xPeterPanda
Junior Member
 
xPeterPanda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 40
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kos.3vil View Post
Oh okay thank you very much

Also I was wondering..... if my opponent summons lonefire, tribute itself
I chain oppression, he MSTS my oppression.. Can I chain Solemn Warning??
after the chain link resolves im pretty sure you can activate solemn in response to the summoning.
xPeterPanda is offline  
Old 06-08-2013, 11:21 AM   #11
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,010
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPeterPanda View Post
after the chain link resolves im pretty sure you can activate solemn in response to the summoning.
That's false. Also, don't bump 2-year old threads.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 85
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.