Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2010, 08:45 PM   #1
Treykura
Pojo Veteran
 
Treykura's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Age: 28
Posts: 1,241
iTrader: 7 (100%)
Question Imperial Custom Vs. Blackrose

My friend thinks if you Black Rose Dragon while Imperial Custom is face up with another continuous trap than both are destroyed but I say that only custom is destroyed. Who would be correct? Do both get destroyed or just custom?
__________________

H/W: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=904558
Quote:
Originally Posted by EpsilonKage View Post
It doesn't blow up the field, make your opponent discard their entire hand and remove every card in your opponent's Graveyard from play.

Of course it isn't playable.
Treykura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 08:47 PM   #2
Sobia6464
Vision Unsurpassed
 
Sobia6464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: There Behind You Deck: Fortune Ladies
Age: 20
Posts: 5,315
iTrader: 28 (97%)
Default

I am going off the fact that if Field Barrier is active, the field spell is not destroyed by BRD. SO I am going to say no.
__________________
Sobia6464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 08:47 PM   #3
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
Default

ONly Custom will be destroyed. Look at rulings such as Heavy Storm vs. Ancient City...amongst others.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 08:51 PM   #4
Sobia6464
Vision Unsurpassed
 
Sobia6464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: There Behind You Deck: Fortune Ladies
Age: 20
Posts: 5,315
iTrader: 28 (97%)
Default

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread...=field+barrier

There's an answer to go off of as well. Illusion was in on this one too
__________________
Sobia6464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 08:54 PM   #5
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
Default

So I was....what a coincidence.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.