Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2010, 09:36 PM   #1
RobK990
Inquisitor
 
RobK990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Helican Subsector
Age: 25
Posts: 4,721
iTrader: 108 (100%)
RobK990 is on a distinguished road
Default Droll & Lock Bird

Okay last I checked there wasn't a ruling on this thing, so before I charge in to locals half-cocked, I'd like to know exactly what I'm dealing with.

Say, theoretically, I stack 2 XX-Saber Darksoul effects in a turn (BECAUSE I CAN, YOU KNOW). I go to search in the End Phase the first time. Opponent drops Droll & Lock Bird.

Now, using my amazing skills of Basic English Language Reading and Comprehension, this is what I have determined the result to be; I get the first search, since Droll & Lock Bird (apparently) activates in response to the ACT of adding a card from the deck to my hand, not the EFFECT of doing so, but not the second, as per Droll & Lock Bird's effect, since I search for the cards individually as opposed to simultaneously. However, I have to actually search for and add the first card to my hand before Droll & Lock Bird activates.

Am I right, or does Konami suck at Engrish?
__________________
RobK990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 09:40 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,883
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

That's how it works.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 09:41 PM   #3
RobK990
Inquisitor
 
RobK990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Helican Subsector
Age: 25
Posts: 4,721
iTrader: 108 (100%)
RobK990 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
That's how it works.
Thanks. Sauce? Or is Basic Comprehension of English Language enough?
__________________
RobK990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 09:42 PM   #4
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,883
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobK990 View Post
Thanks. Sauce? Or is Basic Comprehension of English Language enough?
Yes. All you need to do is read the card.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 09:44 PM   #5
RobK990
Inquisitor
 
RobK990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Helican Subsector
Age: 25
Posts: 4,721
iTrader: 108 (100%)
RobK990 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Yes. All you need to do is read the card.
Good. Seems my Kung Fu is still strong.
__________________
RobK990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 01:39 PM   #6
Endyimon
Pojo Veteran
 
Endyimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 684
iTrader: 0
Endyimon is on a distinguished road
Default

does this card stop the draw phase (looking to the end for the card....) if not why?
__________________
Si Vis Pacem Para bellum

Quote:
Originally Posted by Podoboo View Post
When people are sick of Xyz decks that are even stupider than what we have now and Konami can't think of a new mechanic, then we have their permission to Synchro.
Endyimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 01:51 PM   #7
NotEnoughGolds
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 2,306
iTrader: 1 (100%)
NotEnoughGolds is on a distinguished road
Default

No, because then it would be a new turn.
Also, D&LB cannot be activated during the draw phase, even if Reload/Hand Destruction/Heart of the Underdog are activated a whole bunch of times during the draw phase.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by impikachuu View Post
Time Seal is Broken.

if you cant see it, then LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotEnoughGolds View Post
I don't see it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by videogamezrul View Post
LOL.

/10charjsdflks
NotEnoughGolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.