Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2010, 02:37 AM   #1
Vintage36
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 356
iTrader: 0
Default Trap Stun/Treeborn Frog

I may come off as a noob for asking this, and if I do, forgive me.

Anyways, my question is regarding the two cards in the title.

If I have a set Trap Stun as the only card in my back-row and a tree-born frog in my graveyard, can I do the following after my draw phase:

*Activate Trap Stun
*Treeborn Frog effect activates since it's still my Standby Phase and I now have no spell or traps on the field
*Special Summon Treeborn Frog


Is this a legal move?

Forgive if this is a stupid question, been out of the game 3-4 years, started playing....today in fact.
Vintage36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 02:38 AM   #2
D_Dasher
Radiant Harbinger
 
D_Dasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Thumb
Age: 35
Posts: 700
iTrader: 0
Default

That is a legal move. It is still your Standby Phase so you may activate the effect of your Treeborn Frog if the conditions are correct to do so.
D_Dasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 02:38 AM   #3
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
strikemasterice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada (sorry!)
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 0
Default

Yes that is legal.

Edit: Snorlax'd?
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 02:41 AM   #4
Vintage36
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 356
iTrader: 0
Default

lovely. My monarch deck just got a lot faster. Thanks guys.
Vintage36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 02:43 AM   #5
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
strikemasterice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada (sorry!)
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 0
Default

Similarily, it is legal to use tribute a Treeborn you bring back in the Standby Phase with Enemy Controller, then bring back Treeborn again.

And welcome to pojo.
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 07:32 AM   #6
Vintage36
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 356
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strikemasterice View Post
Similarily, it is legal to use tribute a Treeborn you bring back in the Standby Phase with Enemy Controller, then bring back Treeborn again.

And welcome to pojo.
Now see, I knew this rule, and still wasn't doing it.

Could I ask you guys for your opinion on my deck.

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread...=897014&page=6

It's a hand-control/Monarch deck.
Vintage36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.