Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2010, 08:37 PM   #1
Matt_Robinette
Six Sam Veteran
 
Matt_Robinette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: West Virginia
Age: 30
Posts: 2,787
iTrader: 0
Default Gorz the Emissary of Darkness's Token vs Torrential Tribute

Can I active Torrential Tribute in response to the Summon of Emissary of Darkness Token?

cause I know I can't TT Gorz himself, but I should be able to hit Emissary of Darkness Token since it's after the Damage Set, if I'm wrong then please explain to me why, Cusue I know you can Royal Oppression Emissary of Darkness Token with no problem so it should be the same thing.
__________________
Elemental HEROs with Super Polymerization just reminded me of DC Comics with Superman, both get to the point of stupidity and Super Polymerization like Superman is their only comeback, or the only answer they can come up with.
Matt_Robinette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 08:39 PM   #2
Reapex
Eats People
 
Reapex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8,436
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Cusue I know you can Royal Oppression Emissary of Darkness Token with no problem so it should be the same thing.
Incorrect. The effect activates in the Damage Step, and the Summon Response Window is in the Damage Step.
Neither Royal Oppression nor Torrential Tribute can be activated.
__________________
Hi.
Reapex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 08:39 PM   #3
D_Dasher
Radiant Harbinger
 
D_Dasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Thumb
Age: 35
Posts: 700
iTrader: 0
Default

When Gorz is special summoned by his effect during the damage step his effect to special summon the Emissary Token will activate. This is still within the damage step so Torrential Tribute and Royal Oppression may not be used.

edit:yeah, that's better thanks Red
__________________


"Thou Shalt Not Carbon Date The Herculoids"

Last edited by D_Dasher : 07-25-2010 at 08:44 PM.
D_Dasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 08:45 PM   #4
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,218
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

You still have a long way to go after "Emissary of Darkness Token" is Special Summoned to reach the end of the Damage Step.


Quote:
Originally Posted by D_Dasher View Post
The end of the damage step is still "the damage step".
However, neither effect of "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness", if caused by battle damage, is activated at the end of the Damage Step anyway. It all happens during substep 5.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 08:46 PM   #5
D_Dasher
Radiant Harbinger
 
D_Dasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Thumb
Age: 35
Posts: 700
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redshift71388 View Post
You still have a long way to go after "Emissary of Darkness Token" is Special Summoned to reach the end of the Damage Step.



However, neither effect of "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness", if caused by battle damage, is activated at the end of the Damage Step anyway. It all happens during substep 5.
Yeah, sorry about that. I realized what I posted about the same time you corrected me.
__________________


"Thou Shalt Not Carbon Date The Herculoids"
D_Dasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.