Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Single Card Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2010, 12:16 AM   #1
Hellbender
Junior Member
 
Hellbender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 39
iTrader: 0
Post Dark Illusion

My friend has 3 dark monsters face up on the field, and Dark Illusion face down. He summons another monster and i activate Torrential Tribute. He activates Dark Illusion.

Can he activate it to negate Torrential Tribute since Dark Illusion says a face up dark monster and Torrential Tribute says it destroys all monsters on the field?
Hellbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 12:26 AM   #2
Tele-DadAsAVerb
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 552
iTrader: 0
Default

Answer this question. Does Torrential target?
Tele-DadAsAVerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 04:07 AM   #3
Berazois
XA Lost ExistenceX
 
Berazois's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Amongst the shattered ruins of paradise.
Posts: 4,420
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tele-DadAsAVerb View Post
Answer this question. Does Torrential target?
lol this is the new way to respond to stupid rulings question in the single card discussion, simply pose an assinine response in the form of a question..........I love it.
__________________

Illusion, confusion, It's not Hard to Find.
The bad Times, the Sad times, Leave them Behind.
Berazois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:06 AM   #4
Viperkyle
The TCG Lover
 
Viperkyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Namek
Age: 21
Posts: 8,174
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tele-DadAsAVerb View Post
Answer this question. Does Torrential target?
Targeting is such a simple concept.
__________________

Click the Image to visit my YouTube!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ! 2.0 Silverdude ! View Post
All ARG is a giant circlejerk with hoban in the middle taking it.
Viperkyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 11:24 AM   #5
FAD!
Orangeylocks
 
FAD!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greece, Europe
Posts: 5,484
iTrader: 0
Default

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Ru...ential_Tribute

Look @ ruling for aurkus. It doesn't target so Dark Illusion cannot be activated.

That's it.

/thread




(just looked at above posts)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by xTenraix View Post
I wish people wouldn't talk in absolutes when they're actually filthy casuals who know nothing at all.
You want mouseover text? Just click it already!
My DN name: FAD!
My Devpro name: FAD811
FAD! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.