Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden/Limited List Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2010, 12:00 AM   #1
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default Darksoul vs crow

It crow removes darksoul before end phase

Does darksoul get there effects?
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:04 AM   #2
Spade.
Back.
 
Spade.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 2,251
iTrader: 0
Default

Wrong place.

But, if D.D. Crow is used to remove Darksoul, you don't get Darksoul's effect.
Spade. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:05 AM   #3
crown+
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 203
iTrader: 0
Default

^Why wouldn't you?
crown+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:10 AM   #4
Spade.
Back.
 
Spade.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 2,251
iTrader: 0
Default

Because it has to be in the grave to resolve properly. It's like Genex Neutron. You don't get the search if it gets Bottomless'ed or something, because it's not on the field to resolve.
Spade. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:11 AM   #5
crown+
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 203
iTrader: 0
Default

Idk, maybe. How I'm getting it is that it triggers when it hits the GY. The difference in wording between Darksoul/Neutron is what's confusing me.

Yugioh will be Yugioh though so I'm probably wrong.

Last edited by crown+ : 06-24-2010 at 12:15 AM.
crown+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:12 AM   #6
Lart Fujiwara
Amadeus Ramírez
 
Lart Fujiwara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Planet Earth
Age: 29
Posts: 2,667
iTrader: 0
Default

Darksoul banned.

Crow banned.

No questions asked.

:P


-- Lart Fujiwara
__________________
IMPORTANT:

How to make a real change in the world... for real

Let's make the transition now once and for all!
Lart Fujiwara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:20 AM   #7
Elliot Gale
8Dude
 
Elliot Gale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The MGA with an Attitude
Age: 24
Posts: 22,191
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horrigan View Post
Because it has to be in the grave to resolve properly. It's like Genex Neutron. You don't get the search if it gets Bottomless'ed or something, because it's not on the field to resolve.
Sorry to say, but the TCG office has said otherwise multiple times.

The effect is mandatory, activates when it hits the graveyard, and sets up an option to search during the end phase which does not use the chain.
__________________
On a quest.
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:22 AM   #8
crown+
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 203
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elliot Gale View Post
Sorry to say, but the TCG office has said otherwise multiple times.

The effect is mandatory, activates when it hits the graveyard, and sets up an option to search during the end phase which does not use the chain.
That's what I thought.
crown+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:23 AM   #9
Spade.
Back.
 
Spade.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 2,251
iTrader: 0
Default

Boo. So it doesn't work like Neutron because Neutron isn't mandatory? I see.
Spade. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:28 AM   #10
cheesy
Pojo Veteran
 
cheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,101
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Default

DoEs any one have a ruling
__________________
[]Manuel Gonzales


http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=912132
cheesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:33 AM   #11
Elliot Gale
8Dude
 
Elliot Gale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The MGA with an Attitude
Age: 24
Posts: 22,191
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Default

I really just wish they'd put the answers to the questions on the site... alas. We do have this thread for updates issued by us-ygorules, however:
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=843371
__________________
On a quest.
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 01:23 PM   #12
Tokensaber
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 27
iTrader: 0
Default

yea gale is right. When darksoul touches the grave the effect already is set to happen. Thats why it also stacks, so if you synchro with it it hits the grave thats one search if you reborn the two with gottoms ecall and it hits the grave again thats 2 searches if you dd crow it on the gottoms ecall you still get the 1 search.
Tokensaber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.