Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2010, 09:45 AM   #1
malakav
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0
Default Fiendish Chain Rulings

i was wondering if Fiendish Chain works against Caius, and Black Rose Dragon
malakav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 09:53 AM   #2
sKrod
Pojo Veteran
 
sKrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 865
iTrader: 13 (100%)
Default

Yes it does, think of it as Forbidden Chalice.
__________________



My Embrassing Trades
sKrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 09:55 AM   #3
malakav
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0
Default

so that means BRD cannot be used to destroy the field?
malakav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 09:55 AM   #4
Memo333
Bible games suck
 
Memo333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mexico
Posts: 12,980
iTrader: 0
Default

no vs BRD, because it offers itself as a cost.
__________________

+

no moar auctions 4 now


Memo333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:02 AM   #5
Will Falta
Pojo Veteran
 
Will Falta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 31
Posts: 845
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by memo333 View Post
no vs BRD, because it offers itself as a cost.
Swing-and-a-miss

Black Rose Dragon "field destruction" effect has no cost. BRD will destroy itself via its effect at resolution. If Fiendish Chain is chained to the effect of BRD, and BRD remains face-up at resolution, then BRD will not destroy itself.
Will Falta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:10 AM   #6
Memo333
Bible games suck
 
Memo333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mexico
Posts: 12,980
iTrader: 0
Default

o yea? wheres the proof? they told me its a cost here.
__________________

+

no moar auctions 4 now


Memo333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:13 AM   #7
Will Falta
Pojo Veteran
 
Will Falta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 31
Posts: 845
iTrader: 0
Default

Is a ruling good enough?:

Quote:
If "Black Rose Dragon" activates its first effect, it is also destroyed
Will Falta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:15 AM   #8
Daviduxo
Pojo Veteran
 
Daviduxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 856
iTrader: 0
Default

Poople should read the cards =/
Daviduxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:18 AM   #9
Memo333
Bible games suck
 
Memo333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mexico
Posts: 12,980
iTrader: 0
Default

lol so Skill Drain can stop BRD.
__________________

+

no moar auctions 4 now


Memo333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:19 AM   #10
Will Falta
Pojo Veteran
 
Will Falta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 31
Posts: 845
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by memo333 View Post
lol so Skill Drain can stop BRD.
So long as Black Rose Dragon is face-up on the field at resolution, then yes.
Will Falta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:19 AM   #11
Daviduxo
Pojo Veteran
 
Daviduxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 856
iTrader: 0
Default

As always, yes, it can
Daviduxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:34 AM   #12
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,231
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by memo333 View Post
o yea? wheres the proof? they told me its a cost here.
You could just try reading the card. Nowhere does it say anything about Tributing "Black Rose Dragon" for its effect.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:39 AM   #13
malakav
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0
Default

i guess if Fiendish Chain or Forbidden Chalice or Skill Drain or Divine Wrath or whatever negation couldn't stop the effect, BRD would probably be banned instead of limited to 1, i thought of it because the card says YOU CAN and that is an optional statement, not a YOU MUST and its an effect that activates on the field, not on the graveyard, so the only chan that can work against BRD being negated, would be another counter like Dark Bribe or something
malakav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:41 AM   #14
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
Default

clarification...

"Black Rose Dragon's" field destruction effect does not have a cost. In fact, there is nothing to even indicate a cost. When it is Synchro Summoned, its trigger effect activates. Chaining "Fiendish Chain" to this effect will negate it.

"Black Rose Dragon's" 0 attack effect does have a cost. Chaining "Fiendish Chain" to this effect will negate it.

just in case anyone was confused.

Additional Comment:

Both of "Black Rose Dragon's" effects activate on the field. "Dark Bribe" does not negate monster effects.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.

Last edited by illusionX : 06-07-2010 at 10:41 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:51 AM   #15
malakav
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0
Default

thanks dudes, yeah i got it, just a clarification i needed with a friend
malakav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.