Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2010, 04:57 PM   #1
mcpimpslap
Registered User
 
mcpimpslap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: On A Boat, Doin Flips And ****!
Posts: 65
iTrader: 0
Default Infernity Zero who loses?!!!

alright i was looking at some cards in the next set and i came across Infernity Zero and i thought of some things thought "could" happen.

(This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by discarding all other cards in your hand when your Life Points become 0 by an opponent's card effect. As long as this card is face-up on the field, you do not lose the Duel. This card cannot be destroyed by battle. For each amount of 500 Life Points you would lose, place 1 Death Counter on this card. When there are 3 Death Counters on this card, this card is destroyed.)

alright i am at 900 lp and so is my opponent.my opponent specials a cyber dragon and sac's for a ciaus removing my dark monster from play in response i play Infernity Zero so i don't lose the duel.my opponent ends his turn, i draw and sac my Infernity Zero for my ciaus and remove his ciaus dropping his lp to 0. but the question is who loses? do i because Infernity Zero is no longer on the field as soon as ciaus is summoned, is it my opponent because in the chain it drops him to 0,or is it a tie because at the end of the summon both players are at 0.

plz post or comment!
mcpimpslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:17 PM   #2
Ridders
Go to bed.
 
Ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South Wales
Posts: 13,711
iTrader: 22 (100%)
Default

This is an anime-only card and is not being released in the next set.
__________________

Ridders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:23 PM   #3
mcpimpslap
Registered User
 
mcpimpslap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: On A Boat, Doin Flips And ****!
Posts: 65
iTrader: 0
Default

ok ty but dose any one have any answer to my question
mcpimpslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:26 PM   #4
Dark piercing light
Custom User Title
 
Dark piercing light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: everywhere
Posts: 522
iTrader: 0
Default

i believe the effect would auto trigger when it left the field causing you to lose. its not a trigger effect its continuous.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by fortyand fifteen View Post
Looks like it will indeed be destroyed, just like the card text says. Pity!
The LIGHT Guru
10th UDE day SA
19th Regs SA
Nats Qualified 09
Dark piercing light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:27 PM   #5
Fudoutoku
Registered User
 
Fudoutoku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 121
iTrader: 0
Default

You'll lose since you have to tribute for Caius, which will happen before Caius is even summoned.
Fudoutoku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:31 PM   #6
mcpimpslap
Registered User
 
mcpimpslap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: On A Boat, Doin Flips And ****!
Posts: 65
iTrader: 0
Default

kk ty you guys for your posts ne others?
mcpimpslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 05:59 PM   #7
Mark Howard
DFTBA ( ・へ・)
 
Mark Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 14,032
iTrader: 0
Default

Well, you already got your answer there. The game ends the very instant Life Points hit 0. Infernity Zero's effect never activates; it's always going, so it's a continuous effect.

Because its effect is always going and doesn't use the chain, it won't have to wait until after Cauis is finished. The continuous effect will disappear the instant Infernity Zero is no longer on the field or face-up, even mid-chain or as a monster is trying to be summoned.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neverwish View Post
If you wanna look pro, you gotta play like you're a drunk lumberjack. Put your deck sideways, upside-down, diagonal, in the field card zone, outside the mat, on the opponent's mat, HEY! That's what the pros do, man!
Mark Howard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 06:02 PM   #8
kazikuro
♥ Pojo Newbie ♥
 
kazikuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Home.
Posts: 2,010
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Howard View Post
Well, you already got your answer there. The game ends the very instant Life Points hit 0. Infernity Zero's effect never activates; it's always going, so it's a continuous effect.

Because its effect is always going and doesn't use the chain, it won't have to wait until after Cauis is finished. The continuous effect will disappear the instant Infernity Zero is no longer on the field or face-up, even mid-chain or as a monster is trying to be summoned.
Although you can win a game mid-chain, you can't win mid-chainlink. So you don't win the "instant" someone's Life Points hit 0.
__________________

Thanks Cooper+Vault for the smexy Sig and Avatar! Click banner for Youtube Channel



X-Saber Deck


The Official X-Saber Slogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazymonkey291 View Post
saber hole that ****
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heart View Post
X-Sabers are next LS.
Emmersblade and JD are bros.
Fulhelmknight and Lumina are married.
Ryko and Airbellum are beasts.
Boggart goes to the gym with Garoth.
kazikuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.