Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2010, 02:48 PM   #1
Synchro_Shokan
Pojo Veteran
 
Synchro_Shokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 0732 7457 0119
Posts: 543
iTrader: 0
Default Absolute Zero vs Divine Wrath + Compulsory

Lets say my opponent summons Elemental Hero Absolute Zero. I respond with Compulsory Evacuation Device. Since Zero was returned to the Extra Deck, Its effect activates. I chain Divine Wrath to negate that effect. Absolute Zero is now destroyed and sent to the graveyard. Does its effect activate the second time?

Also, If I solemn Judgment the special Summon, will its effect go off?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadows-Edge View Post
shokan is correct for sabers.
Synchro_Shokan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 02:51 PM   #2
DarwinDawkins09
Blind Watchmaker
 
DarwinDawkins09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Texas
Age: 23
Posts: 1,933
iTrader: 0
Default

AB Zero was never on the field if his summon was negated by Solemn Judgment so his effect won't go off.

EDIT: Totally forgot Absolute Zero was a Fusion monster lol.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TsengFox View Post
Darwin! My Hero!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teamtwilight View Post
Darwin knows what he's talking about, he invented people for god's sake.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CardShopKid View Post
And Darwin spoke, and the people rejoiced.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roosh View Post
You just got evolution'd.

Last edited by DarwinDawkins09 : 03-24-2010 at 02:56 PM.
DarwinDawkins09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 02:54 PM   #3
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,701
iTrader: 0
Default

1. Cards in the Extra Deck/deck/grave/rfp zone cannot be destroyed. Divine Wrath will negate Abs0 but will not destroy him nor cause Abs0 to be sent to grave again. And besides, Abs0 only Triggers if removed from the field.

2. You must Solemn the initial eff (of a S/T) that S/S's Abs0, not wait until Abs0 hits the field and then flip Solemn, in the latter case the timing is wrong.
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 03:19 PM   #4
Synchro_Shokan
Pojo Veteran
 
Synchro_Shokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 0732 7457 0119
Posts: 543
iTrader: 0
Default

Wait, so if they play miracle fusion, I have to negate that... ok i get it.
And i forgot that it says "on the field" so the whole first question didnt need to be asked.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadows-Edge View Post
shokan is correct for sabers.
Synchro_Shokan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 03:27 PM   #5
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,701
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synchro_Shokan View Post
Wait, so if they play miracle fusion, I have to negate that... ok i get it.
And i forgot that it says "on the field" so the whole first question didnt need to be asked.
That is correct. Same goes for Royal Opp.
Cange Abs0 to Darkbright/SPoN and change CED to R-Break. Darkbright and SPoN's effs do not activate again if negated by Divine Wrath.
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 04:03 PM   #6
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,011
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strikemasterice View Post
1. Cards in the Extra Deck/deck/grave/rfp zone cannot be destroyed. Divine Wrath will negate Abs0 but will not destroy him nor cause Abs0 to be sent to grave again. And besides, Abs0 only Triggers if removed from the field.
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Chain_Destruction
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 85
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 04:09 PM   #7
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,701
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redshift71388 View Post
"cannot be destroyed [by Divine Wrath]" ><
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 04:42 PM   #8
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,831
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strikemasterice View Post
"cannot be destroyed [by Divine Wrath]" ><
Actually:

Quote:
When "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is returned to the Extra Deck, its effect activates, and "Divine Wrath" can be chained. "Divine Wrath" will negate the effect and "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" will be destroyed and sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.
If the effect activates in the Extra Deck, you can destroy the monster.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 04:53 PM   #9
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,701
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ness00 View Post
Actually:



If the effect activates in the Extra Deck, you can destroy the monster.
Gosh darnit! I even thought to myself "GBs in deck don't go to grave if Divine Wrath'd".

Additional Comment:

Is it the same for Gyzarus tagging out then? Iow, is there a difference between the eff activating in the deck or field?

Last edited by strikemasterice : 03-24-2010 at 04:53 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 04:56 PM   #10
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,831
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strikemasterice View Post
Is it the same for Gyzarus tagging out then? Iow, is there a difference between the eff activating in the deck or field?
Exactly. I believe it's based on how you would show Zero in the Extra Deck when you activate its effect, so it can be identified, and thus, destroyed by Wrath. This would be similar to an effect that activates in the Hand. However, Gyzarus activates on the Field, and once it is shuffled, it is "lost" in the Extra Deck.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.