Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-16-2010, 01:03 PM   #1
Titus0
Pojo Veteran
 
Titus0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 22
Posts: 4,355
iTrader: 80 (100%)
Default Tragoedia and Doomcaliber Knight

Doomcaliber Knight:
1. If DCK negates Plaguespreader Zombie's effect, would I be able to just reactivate Plague's effect?

1.1 On that note, what kind of effect is Plague's "this card is removed from the field" clause? Is it an effect or a condition set by the effect?

1.2 Would Skill Drain prevent it from getting removed via said effect?

2. If there are two DCKs on the field, and a monster effect is activated, what happens? Do they chain to each other, thus causing an epic fail? Or...?

Tragoedia:
3. What happens when Tragoedia's attack is halved? Is it halved or does it go down to zero?
__________________
T3.7 Trade Thread
Pokemon Trade Thread
MTG Trade Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Catshovel View Post
That is, like, the definition of forgetting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolnopound View Post
DAMN YOU TITUS!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yukichi View Post
Had to translate for Squiddy another time.
Titus0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 01:07 PM   #2
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

1) Yes, if you can pay the cost.

1.1) It's a condition set if Summoned successfully that way.

1.2) No. No an effect.

2) Yes, epic fail. Both will tribute themselves away, yet only one will resolve properly.

3) Halved by Gale I assume? It's new ATK will be half of what the current ATK was at the moment, and will not be changed as long as that Trago is still face-up.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 01:08 PM   #3
Vice
People's Person
 
Vice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
Age: 26
Posts: 4,681
iTrader: 4 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus0 View Post
Doomcaliber Knight:
1. If DCK negates Plaguespreader Zombie's effect, would I be able to just reactivate Plague's effect?

1.1 On that note, what kind of effect is Plague's "this card is removed from the field" clause? Is it an effect or a condition set by the effect?

1.2 Would Skill Drain prevent it from getting removed via said effect?

2. If there are two DCKs on the field, and a monster effect is activated, what happens? Do they chain to each other, thus causing an epic fail? Or...?

Tragoedia:
3. What happens when Tragoedia's attack is halved? Is it halved or does it go down to zero?
Yes, you can activate the effect of Plague again

Its a condition placed an the card that can not be negated not even by skill drain

Both DCK's would try to negate the some effect. Only one will resolve normally wile the other without effect.

If Trag is halved by Gale and its attack was 2400 it will go down to 1200 and stay that way regardless of how many cards are in hand.
Vice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 05:03 PM   #4
Titus0
Pojo Veteran
 
Titus0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 22
Posts: 4,355
iTrader: 80 (100%)
Default

Thanks guys. What if Trag is halved by Shrink? Same deal? Or no, since it only affects it for a turn?

In regard to the double DCK, do they both form a chain to each other? And does the (other) monster's effect get negated? Is this example wrong then?
Ex1: DAD effect <--DCK effect (attempting to negate DAD) <-- DCK effect (attempting to negate DCK), therefore DAD gets its effect.

Additional Comment:

Or do both DCKs go for DAD, but only one of them gets to him first?
__________________
T3.7 Trade Thread
Pokemon Trade Thread
MTG Trade Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Catshovel View Post
That is, like, the definition of forgetting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolnopound View Post
DAMN YOU TITUS!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yukichi View Post
Had to translate for Squiddy another time.

Last edited by Titus0 : 02-16-2010 at 05:03 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Titus0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 05:07 PM   #5
Mizzet
Registered User
 
Mizzet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Literally.
Posts: 438
iTrader: 0
Default

Both DCK trigger to negate DAD, and since they trigger at the same time, you choose which goes first.

Chain link 1: DAD activates his effect.
Chain link 2: DCK tries to negate DAD.
Chain link 3: DCK tries to negate DAD.
Resolving chain link 3: DCK negates DAD.
Resolving chain link 2: DCK cannot negate DAD since it is already negated, nothing happens.
Resolving chain link 1: DAD is negated, nothing happens.
Mizzet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 06:17 PM   #6
illusionX
Beta Tester!
 
illusionX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: killeen, texas
Posts: 6,719
iTrader: 23 (100%)
Default

shrink will set tragoedia's attack at half of its original attack (printed value ?=0 on the field) then tragoedia's continuous effect will be applied. so basically shrink does nothing to tragoedia's attack.
__________________
"With each kill, I grow wiser; with added wisdom, I grow stronger..."-Artemis Entreri

Quote:
Read the rulebook. Read the rulings. Read the sticky "Rulings FAQ: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!" Use the search function. If you ask a question without doing so, you are an idiot and will be treated as such.
illusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 12:13 AM   #7
Titus0
Pojo Veteran
 
Titus0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 22
Posts: 4,355
iTrader: 80 (100%)
Default

Thanks for clearing that up guys.
__________________
T3.7 Trade Thread
Pokemon Trade Thread
MTG Trade Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Catshovel View Post
That is, like, the definition of forgetting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolnopound View Post
DAMN YOU TITUS!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yukichi View Post
Had to translate for Squiddy another time.
Titus0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.