Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2010, 07:52 PM   #1
tommyng69
Registered User
 
tommyng69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 79
iTrader: 0
Default Call of the Haunted vs Book of Moon

If my opponent CotH a monster back from the graveyard and then I activate Book of Moon on that chosen monster, does that monster get destroyed? Or does it continue to stay on the field?

Thanks in advance!
tommyng69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:00 PM   #2
perzeus
Kaizoku-Gari
 
perzeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shinsekai, Grand Line
Age: 29
Posts: 10,691
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyng69 View Post
If my opponent CotH a monster back from the graveyard and then I activate Book of Moon on that chosen monster, does that monster get destroyed? Or does it continue to stay on the field?

Thanks in advance!
It stays on the field, and it's connection with Call of the Haunted is severed, so Call just remain meaninglessly on the field after that, even if the monster is flipped face-up again.
__________________
El cazador de piratas

It's all about perception

La prioridad en detalle: http://expertforum.info/wordpress/?p=2978
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:02 PM   #3
tommyng69
Registered User
 
tommyng69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 79
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perzeus View Post
It stays on the field, and it's connection with Call of the Haunted is severed, so Call just remain meaninglessly on the field after that, even if the monster is flipped face-up again.
So if I were to destroy that monster, Call would still remain on the field?
tommyng69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:04 PM   #4
Reapex
Eats People
 
Reapex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8,436
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
so Call just remain meaninglessly on the field after that, even if the monster is flipped face-up again.
Yes .
__________________
Hi.
Reapex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:04 PM   #5
perzeus
Kaizoku-Gari
 
perzeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shinsekai, Grand Line
Age: 29
Posts: 10,691
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyng69 View Post
So if I were to destroy that monster, Call would still remain on the field?
Yes, and viceversa.
__________________
El cazador de piratas

It's all about perception

La prioridad en detalle: http://expertforum.info/wordpress/?p=2978
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:12 PM   #6
tommyng69
Registered User
 
tommyng69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 79
iTrader: 0
Default

Oh okay thanks guys!
tommyng69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.