Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2009, 06:48 PM   #1
Blaze Wheeler
It's all over!
 
Blaze Wheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia, USA!
Age: 20
Posts: 2,020
iTrader: 43 (100%)
Default Bottomless Trap Hole Vs. Caius The Shadow Monarch

If the turn player summons Caius and the opponent responds with Bottomless can Caius still use it's effect on it's self and inflict 1000?
Blaze Wheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 06:50 PM   #2
Tri Fox
More cute than Neo
 
Tri Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,245
iTrader: 0
Default

Your opponent cannot legally activate ANY cards until after you choose which card will be removed by Caius.

It's against the game rules.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edtome View Post
Please get a job at Konami so I can give you all of my money.
Tri Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 06:51 PM   #3
kazikuro
♥ Pojo Newbie ♥
 
kazikuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Home.
Posts: 2,010
iTrader: 0
Default

You are supposed to declare your target when Caius is summoned. Afterwards, your opponent can activate his/her Bottomless Trap Hole. If your opponent activated Bottomless Trap Hole before you declared your target, it's his/her fault.

EDIT: I hate being slow.
__________________

Thanks Cooper+Vault for the smexy Sig and Avatar! Click banner for Youtube Channel



X-Saber Deck


The Official X-Saber Slogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazymonkey291 View Post
saber hole that ****
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heart View Post
X-Sabers are next LS.
Emmersblade and JD are bros.
Fulhelmknight and Lumina are married.
Ryko and Airbellum are beasts.
Boggart goes to the gym with Garoth.
kazikuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 07:12 PM   #4
Blaze Wheeler
It's all over!
 
Blaze Wheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia, USA!
Age: 20
Posts: 2,020
iTrader: 43 (100%)
Default

But...What about the Damage?
Blaze Wheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 07:13 PM   #5
Elliot Gale
8Dude
 
Elliot Gale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Naperville, IL
Age: 24
Posts: 21,804
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Default

Resolve backwards.

Bottomless removes Caius.
Caius can't remove himself, obviously, so he resolves without effect.

That's if you targeted Caius, which would be a rather silly idea if you thought they were sitting on a Bottomless.
__________________
On a quest.
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 07:21 PM   #6
Blaze Wheeler
It's all over!
 
Blaze Wheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia, USA!
Age: 20
Posts: 2,020
iTrader: 43 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elliot Gale View Post
Resolve backwards.

Bottomless removes Caius.
Caius can't remove himself, obviously, so he resolves without effect.

That's if you targeted Caius, which would be a rather silly idea if you thought they were sitting on a Bottomless.

It was just the Situation. I had Low LP and my opponent had 900 LP. I Drew Soul Exchange with a Cauis in my hand and no monsters on my field and no Dark monsters on my opponent's field. This ruling determined who won. He won the duel.

Sidenote: I was dueling the Pojo user "bencher" IRL.
Blaze Wheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.