Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2009, 08:09 PM   #1
CuDi`
<3
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6,229
iTrader: 12 (100%)
CuDi` is on a distinguished road
Default Honest vs Ladd.

Player A: has Light and Darkness Dragon on the field and attacks a Lumina on the field.

Player B: Activates Honest from his hand.

Can Player A negate Honests effect with Light and Darkness Dragon?
__________________

CuDi` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 08:13 PM   #2
Ridders
Go to bed.
 
Ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South Wales
Posts: 13,831
iTrader: 22 (100%)
Ridders is on a distinguished road
Default

Player A doesn't have to do anything. LaDD will automatically activate anyway.

So Honest is pitched to the grave for his cost, then LaDD auto activates to negate it.
Ridders is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 04:41 PM   #3
kos.3vil
Schwarzflugel God
 
kos.3vil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 691
iTrader: 0
kos.3vil is on a distinguished road
Default

i heard LADD negates honest but the honest will stay in the hand.
is this true??
and if it's true, does this mean Kalut can do it too?

*trying to find ways to beat LADD*
kos.3vil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 04:43 PM   #4
perzeus
Kaizoku-Gari
 
perzeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shinsekai, Grand Line
Age: 29
Posts: 10,691
iTrader: 0
perzeus is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kos.3vil View Post
i heard LADD negates honest but the honest will stay in the hand.
is this true??
and if it's true, does this mean Kalut can do it too?

*trying to find ways to beat LADD*
Costs are never refunded, it's a cost to send Honest to the graveyard so there is no reason for it to remain on the hand.
__________________
El cazador de piratas

It's all about perception

La prioridad en detalle: http://expertforum.info/wordpress/?p=2978
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 04:49 PM   #5
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 25
Posts: 36,949
iTrader: 0
ness00 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kos.3vil View Post
i heard LADD negates honest but the honest will stay in the hand.
is this true??
and if it's true, does this mean Kalut can do it too?

*trying to find ways to beat LADD*
Note that this is how LADD interacts with monsters that Summon themselves from the Hand by their own Trigger/Ignition/Quick Effect, such as Gorz or Tragoedia.

This is explained mainly because to remind that LADD doesn't destroy Cards.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 06:04 PM   #6
kos.3vil
Schwarzflugel God
 
kos.3vil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 691
iTrader: 0
kos.3vil is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perzeus View Post
Costs are never refunded, it's a cost to send Honest to the graveyard so there is no reason for it to remain on the hand.
i didn't think it was a cost but rather part of an effect that's why.
i thought it would be something similar to vayu/oppression

i guess it was more like wishful thinking

but thank you =)
kos.3vil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.