Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2009, 03:07 PM   #1
ricerocket99
Pojo Veteran
 
ricerocket99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,981
iTrader: 27 (100%)
Default can you mst your own Spell/Trap

Like the title states, my opponent did this.
ricerocket99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 03:09 PM   #2
ATEMVEGETA
Saiyan's Pride
 
ATEMVEGETA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,378
iTrader: 0
Default

Yes! MST reads "Destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field." It doesn't say "on the opponent's field" so you can use it also on your S/Ts.
ATEMVEGETA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:55 PM   #3
wingwing6
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 702
iTrader: 8 (100%)
Default

yes you can.MST did not state that it must be the opponent's.
wingwing6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:56 PM   #4
Accendo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Duel Academy, England
Age: 26
Posts: 105
iTrader: 0
Default

I'll just second it for clarification but yes you can MST anything on the field.
__________________
Please R/F my decks!
D.D. Deck
Thanks for the R/F
Accendo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:58 PM   #5
Kudou Shinichi
. Retired .
 
Kudou Shinichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: All over the place Deck: X-Sabers, Machinas
Age: 21
Posts: 2,859
iTrader: 9 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Accendo View Post
I'll just second it for clarification but yes you can MST any Spell/Trap card on the field that isn't MST [the card] itself.
Fixed .
__________________
RETIRED MEMBER

Good luck, and good bye Pojo.


Trades | Pirates

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Black View Post
That's the one, and the truth and it prevails
Quote:
Originally Posted by PkMn Trainer View Post
Thanks Shinichi! Case closed ^__^;
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calvo819 View Post
Mr. Kudou, you are officially AWSUM SAWCE
Plays X-Sabers and Machina - Starships
Kudou Shinichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 07:15 PM   #6
Accendo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Duel Academy, England
Age: 26
Posts: 105
iTrader: 0
Default

lol I forgot to speak in 100% definitive terms -- lazy lazy stupid me. :P
__________________
Please R/F my decks!
D.D. Deck
Thanks for the R/F
Accendo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.