Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2009, 03:33 PM   #1
Redfish12X
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 28
iTrader: 0
Redfish12X is on a distinguished road
Default Is a Synchro Summon a Tribute?

I'm using Mind Control. Is "Tuning" the same as "Offering as a Tribute"?
Redfish12X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 03:43 PM   #2
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,701
iTrader: 0
strikemasterice is on a distinguished road
Default

nope
the rulebook says tuning is just sending to the grave, but since you can Sync Summon while Macro Cosmos is in play, you can define it as:
tuned monster = not a tributed monster, but rather just sent to the grave or rfp zone accordingly
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.