Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-21-2009, 03:18 AM   #1
wrathchild
All Hail Galvatron!
 
wrathchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sunny Southern Cali
Age: 27
Posts: 2,203
iTrader: 0
wrathchild is on a distinguished road
Default stardust dragon vs skill drain

stardust dragon's effect still goes through even if skill drain is face up on the field, correct?
wrathchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 03:27 AM   #2
NephthysPhoenix
Ketchup Face
 
NephthysPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 28
Posts: 46,175
iTrader: 315 (100%)
NephthysPhoenix is on a distinguished road
Default

That would be correct as Stardust dragon tributes itself and is no longer on the field at resolution for Skill Drain to negate.

For a reminder - Skill Drain doesn't stop you from activating effects.
__________________



Props to mrxtothez for the signature!
NephthysPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 03:29 AM   #3
wrathchild
All Hail Galvatron!
 
wrathchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sunny Southern Cali
Age: 27
Posts: 2,203
iTrader: 0
wrathchild is on a distinguished road
Default

YEEEEEEEEESSS!.. thank you
wrathchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 06:27 AM   #4
Fluffanator7777
SUPREME VICTORY!!!
 
Fluffanator7777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Deflection Trajectory
Age: 27
Posts: 21,359
iTrader: 70 (99%)
Fluffanator7777 is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes. Stardust Tributes itself. Which it's a cost. Skill Drain cannot negate costs. So you can activate Stardust Dragon's effect.

Please note: This also works for Tytannial, and Lonefire Blossum.
__________________


Admin for the Ministry of Evil's Heroclix Division
Fluffanator7777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 06:32 AM   #5
Ridders
Go to bed.
 
Ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South Wales
Posts: 13,834
iTrader: 22 (100%)
Ridders is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fluffanator7777 View Post
Please note: This also works for Tytannial, and Lonefire Blossum.
As long as you tribute the Tytannial or Lonefire itself
__________________

Ridders is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.