Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2004, 01:59 PM   #1
Drallep
Berserk Smurf
 
Drallep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Smurf Village
Age: 24
Posts: 1,592
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default Can You Activate Compulsory Evacuation Device In The Damage Phase?

As Title
Need to know a.s.a.p for Ryoga's Puzzle!!
__________________



Will Our Actions In This Life Echo Across Eternity?

Drallep's Current Deck

Drallep's Deck Gallery
Drallep is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 02:01 PM   #2
tai1365
mine got reset
 
tai1365's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Moving
Posts: 1,208
iTrader: 0
Default

In the Battle Phase? Yes. In the damage step? No. You're on the right track, though.
__________________
SwC Podcast
tai1365 is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 02:02 PM   #3
TheBebop
Aware of Vacuity
 
TheBebop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Notre Dame
Age: 28
Posts: 2,578
iTrader: 0
Default

Only counter traps or traps/spells that affect the atk/def of a monster can be activated during the damage step. Thus, no.
__________________
"Reject the basic assumptions of civilization, especially the importance of material possessions."

Tyler Durden, Fight Club.
TheBebop is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 02:02 PM   #4
Drallep
Berserk Smurf
 
Drallep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Smurf Village
Age: 24
Posts: 1,592
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Thanks all!!
__________________



Will Our Actions In This Life Echo Across Eternity?

Drallep's Current Deck

Drallep's Deck Gallery
Drallep is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 02:05 PM   #5
Kiniro Senshi
Registered User
 
Kiniro Senshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 33
Posts: 124
iTrader: 0
Default

No it cannot. The only spells and traps that can be activated durring the damage step are those that modify the attack or defense of a monster and counter traps to stop them. Since Compulsory Evacuation device doesn't do either of those, it cannot be activated durring the damage step.
__________________


"If you keep chasing after my ghost, the real me will eventually surpass you"
-Shindo Hikaru


Level 2 Yugioh Judge
Level 1 Tournament Organizer
Level 1 VS System Judge

Best line ever heard at a Regional:
"JUDGE!.....Never mind, I read the rest of the card."
Kiniro Senshi is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.