Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2009, 02:33 AM   #1
Likes2Spooch
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ancient Sanctuary in the Sky
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0
Default Debris Dragon Dandylion Ruling

Lets say I normal summon Debris Dragon, and I use his effect to special summon Dandylion from the graveyard. Then I synchro summon a level 7 synchro monster using Dandylion and Debris Dragon, does Debris Dragon's effect negate the effect of Dandylion's effect to special summon two fluff tokens when sent to the graveyard? If anyone could answer, that'd be awesome!
Likes2Spooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 02:56 AM   #2
SCtheOnly
The Shodaime
 
SCtheOnly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 10,781
iTrader: 114 (100%)
Default

Dandylion's effect will resolve as normal.
__________________
The Shodaime

Naruto
SCtheOnly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 12:49 AM   #3
returnchaos
Registered User
 
returnchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: houston
Age: 25
Posts: 253
iTrader: 0
Default

why does dandy still resolve
returnchaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 12:50 AM   #4
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Because it's no longer negated? o_o
Dandylion activates its effect in the Graveyard, where Debris Dragon's "negation condition" can't be applied to it anymore.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.

Last edited by SkullBuster : 04-13-2009 at 12:52 AM.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 01:34 PM   #5
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,887
iTrader: 0
Default

Note that Debris only negates effects that activate on the Field.

Dandylion activates on the Graveyard.


Just to avoid the eternal argument of where the Card is when it resolves >_>
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 03:29 PM   #6
Amuki
More Chest
 
Amuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 4,335
iTrader: 50 (100%)
Default

thats the same ruling as junk synchron, it negates the monster as long as its on the field
Amuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 04:05 PM   #7
Tri Fox
More cute than Neo
 
Tri Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,373
iTrader: 0
Default

Dandylion activates in the Graveyard so it won't be negated by Debris Dragon.

If Dandylion's effect activated on the field, it would be negated.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edtome View Post
Please get a job at Konami so I can give you all of my money.
Tri Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 05:28 PM   #8
Dessert
Retired User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Age: 19
Posts: 3,017
iTrader: 22 (96%)
Default

~Awesome Face Palm~

I just asked this question, and it's freaken 6 POSTS BELOW. Sorry. >_>;;

lern2sercdesesrtlulz

--Dessert ♥
__________________
[font=century gothic]Member Of Team Impact
[/center]
Dessert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.