Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2009, 06:45 PM   #1
Reukasha
Pojo Veteran
 
Reukasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 515
iTrader: 7 (77%)
Reukasha is on a distinguished road
Default Tribute is destroying?

If a card is tributed from another card's effect, does that count as destroying? Like, Hand of the Six Samurai tributing another six samurai, is that considered "destroying"?
Reukasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:45 PM   #2
Xw2X
THE Dancing Milk
 
Xw2X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Melbourne, FL
Age: 25
Posts: 924
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Xw2X is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reukasha View Post
If a card is tributed from another card's effect, does that count as destroying? Like, Hand of the Six Samurai tributing another six samurai, is that considered "destroying"?
Nope.. it is not considered destroying.
__________________
~THE Puerto Rican Jerry Wang~
Xw2X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:47 PM   #3
Reukasha
Pojo Veteran
 
Reukasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 515
iTrader: 7 (77%)
Reukasha is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks. So like if you were able to use Hand of Six Samurai on Yubel, Yubel's effect wouldn't go off?
Reukasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:48 PM   #4
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,633
iTrader: 0
D1Case is on a distinguished road
Default

Hand of the Six Samurai tributes one samurai to destroy one monster. Yubel would have been destroyed.

Enjoy
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:50 PM   #5
Reukasha
Pojo Veteran
 
Reukasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 515
iTrader: 7 (77%)
Reukasha is on a distinguished road
Default

I meant like, if you tributed you own yubel with a card effect.
Reukasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:51 PM   #6
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,633
iTrader: 0
D1Case is on a distinguished road
Default

If you tributed Yubel for a tribute summon, or for the effect of cards like Enemy controller, it would not be "destroyed".

Enjoy
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:53 PM   #7
Reukasha
Pojo Veteran
 
Reukasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 515
iTrader: 7 (77%)
Reukasha is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you.
Reukasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.