Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2009, 10:08 PM   #1
Xx LcEbeRg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 23
Posts: 286
iTrader: 0
Xx LcEbeRg is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Can Thunder King Rai-Oh Negate Gorz

Can I Remove My Thunder King from my field to Negate the special summon of Gorz, or does the summon of Gorz a moster effect and starts a chain through the damage step or something; Therefore not letting me negate it with Rai-Oh. So i guess only Divine Wraith can Negate it then?
Xx LcEbeRg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 10:10 PM   #2
Porygon
Wawawawawa
 
Porygon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mexicali
Age: 29
Posts: 711
iTrader: 0
Porygon is on a distinguished road
Default

Gorz summon starts a chain, so you can't negate it with Rai-Oh
__________________
Porygon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 10:10 PM   #3
ScytheBlade
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,059
iTrader: 0
ScytheBlade is on a distinguished road
Default

Gorz is SS'ed through his effect. Raiou does not negate effects and therefore cannot negate the Summon. Also, Raiou cannot negate a Summon that starts a Chain.

Divine can negate Gorz summon because it negates monster effects and destroys the monster.
ScytheBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 10:15 PM   #4
Xx LcEbeRg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 23
Posts: 286
iTrader: 0
Xx LcEbeRg is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Guys, appreciate it. I was at a local tourney in the finals and my friend Negated my summon of my Gorz and he said it was allowed. Well now i finally get to out-smart him thaks to you guys!
Xx LcEbeRg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 10:18 PM   #5
Porygon
Wawawawawa
 
Porygon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mexicali
Age: 29
Posts: 711
iTrader: 0
Porygon is on a distinguished road
Default

And if he doesn't believe what is posted here... you can use this as source.

Quote:
“Thunder King Rai-Oh’s” second effect can be activated at the same timing as “Solemn Judgment”, “Horn of Heaven”, etc., to negate Special Summons that do not start a Chain.
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/C...t/1510789.aspx
__________________
Porygon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 11:49 AM   #6
Memo333
Bible games suck
 
Memo333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mexico
Posts: 12,980
iTrader: 0
Memo333 is on a distinguished road
Default

first of all...gorz comes in damage step...u cant use thunder king there...I think.

also...u negate SS..not effects. u cannot negate tagged GB btw.
__________________

+

no moar auctions 4 now


Memo333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.