Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2008, 01:51 PM   #1
J11771774
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0
Default Caius vs. Book of Moon

If Caius hits the field and I book him, does he still have priority to use his effect?
J11771774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 01:57 PM   #2
Porygon
Wawawawawa
 
Porygon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mexicali
Age: 28
Posts: 710
iTrader: 0
Default

Caius effect is mandatory, his effect will activate no matter what unless his summon is negated.
__________________
Porygon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 01:58 PM   #3
MasterOfShadows
Leave Pikeru Alone!
 
MasterOfShadows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Currently Orangeburg, South Carolina; from Charles County, Maryland - still keeping Pikeru safe
Age: 24
Posts: 1,018
iTrader: 0
Default

You have to call Priority first and then see if your opponent chooses to respond. If they don't use a Counter Trap, then you can go ahead and use your Book of Moon.

Besides, I don't think you have to worry about Priority anyway. I believe his effect is not optional - you have to remove something. Either way, your opponent has the chance to respond with something before you use your Book of Moon. Have fun.

Edit: Someone beat me to it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by H3LLBOUND View Post
the jury is back. we find the defendant, TheBigBad, guilty of being a complete *******
Decks:

Let there be Light!
Pikeru's Little Friends - My Burn Deck



Leave little Pikeru alone! I'll get you if you don't!
MasterOfShadows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:57 PM   #4
uncsteve53
Pojo Veteran
 
uncsteve53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North Carolina
Age: 30
Posts: 4,300
iTrader: 53 (98%)
Default

caius being flipped facedown or destroyed/removed doesn't negate his effect. How would this be any different than flipping any other monarch facedown?

Chain link 1--Caius, Chain link 2--book of moon

resolve backwards. Book of moon flips Caius. Caius removes whatever.
uncsteve53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:10 PM   #5
J11771774
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0
Default

I just needed some clarification. Thanks!
J11771774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.