Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2008, 12:27 PM   #1
Ice_ghs
America $*%# Yeah
 
Ice_ghs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: My Computer
Age: 23
Posts: 5,499
iTrader: 0
Default Card rulings on Harpies` Hunting Ground

Harpies' Hunting Ground

Field Spell

When "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field. All face-up Winged Beast-Type monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF.

I have a Few things to ask.

1st:While playing Yu-gi-oh! Tag force.When I activated Hysteric Party It Caused a Chain per Harpie summoned back.(Meaning as simple as i can put it.)

Dose that mean for every Harpie Summoned Regardless separate or the same time do i get to destroy a Spell or Trap card equal to the numbers of Harpies?

2nd:Again While Playing Tag Force.I had the choice to destroy a spell or trap.

Is the effect of destroying spells or traps Optional or Mandatory?


Additional Ruling When a monster like Harpie Lady 1,Or any card that Gains attack,is summoned can bottomless trap hole be chained even if the monsters Based attack is less then 1500?

Thank you.I ask on these for sometimes Rulings do get mistranslated form OCG to TCG.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aroo2011 of xbox live
the ability to have any power i need at that particular moment... or to understand women that works too...

Last edited by Ice_ghs : 03-28-2008 at 12:29 PM.
Ice_ghs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 12:42 PM   #2
perzeus
Kaizoku-Gari
 
perzeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shinsekai, Grand Line
Age: 28
Posts: 10,691
iTrader: 0
Default

1.- never take rulings from games, like in this case the game was wrong

if multiple harpie's are summoned trough hysteric party then HHG will onlyactivate once, meaning you only get to destroy 1 s/t

2.-mandatory

3.- yes, it's a continuous effect so they can trigger BTH
__________________
El cazador de piratas

It's all about perception

La prioridad en detalle: http://expertforum.info/wordpress/?p=2978
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 12:42 PM   #3
entr0py
Registered User
 
entr0py's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: MI
Posts: 349
iTrader: 0
Default

in my understanding when hunting ground is on the field, you DESTROY a spell/trap equal to the number of harpies summoned regardless if its simultaneous or one at a time because each destruction is responding to the summon accordingly and the condition is met. It is mandatory so be careful not to destroy hunting ground in the process aswell... and Hysteric Party which can destroy all special summoned harpie with its effect!

and yes, Bottomless will remove Harpie 1 because the boost is instant (continuous) and therefore considered 1300+300 ATK upon summon. One reason you cant Inferno Reckless a Harpie 1 when SSed.

Last edited by entr0py : 03-28-2008 at 12:50 PM.
entr0py is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 12:50 PM   #4
Ice_ghs
America $*%# Yeah
 
Ice_ghs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: My Computer
Age: 23
Posts: 5,499
iTrader: 0
Default

Well i got 2 diffrent Rulings for 1 one of the rulings.Anyone knows for sure?I wish Upperdeck Would reply faster then 2 days latter.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aroo2011 of xbox live
the ability to have any power i need at that particular moment... or to understand women that works too...
Ice_ghs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 12:59 PM   #5
Ridders
I burn.
 
Ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South Wales
Posts: 13,445
iTrader: 22 (100%)
Default

perzeus is correct.

No matter how many Harpies you summon at the same time with Hysteric Party, you get to destroy ONE S/T if Hunting Ground is on the field.
__________________

Ridders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 01:00 PM   #6
perzeus
Kaizoku-Gari
 
perzeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shinsekai, Grand Line
Age: 28
Posts: 10,691
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
When "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned to the field, destroy 1 Spell or Trap card on the field. Increase the ATK and DEF of all face-up Winged Beast-Type monsters on the field by 200 points.
it counts instances of summoning, not number of harpies summoned, if it were to destroy 1 s/t per harpie it would say something like "destroy a number of Spell or Trap cards on the field equal to the number of "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" summoned"
__________________
El cazador de piratas

It's all about perception

La prioridad en detalle: http://expertforum.info/wordpress/?p=2978
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 01:21 PM   #7
entr0py
Registered User
 
entr0py's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: MI
Posts: 349
iTrader: 0
Default

wow, odd ruling... 1 s/t it is.
entr0py is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 01:36 PM   #8
Ice_ghs
America $*%# Yeah
 
Ice_ghs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: My Computer
Age: 23
Posts: 5,499
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perzeus View Post
it counts instances of summoning, not number of harpies summoned, if it were to destroy 1 s/t per harpie it would say something like "destroy a number of Spell or Trap cards on the field equal to the number of "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" summoned"
Okay thanks. everyone.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aroo2011 of xbox live
the ability to have any power i need at that particular moment... or to understand women that works too...
Ice_ghs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.