Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2008, 02:12 AM   #1
Nanoborg101
Registered User
 
Nanoborg101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 22
Posts: 310
iTrader: 0
Default Electric Virus, Puppet Plant, Etc..

Can Electric Virus, Puppet Plant, and the cards like that be used on your opponent's turn? There is nothing on the cards that specifies when it can or can't be used. Its text is very similar to Dark Grepher, which you can use during your opponent's turn. Does anyone know how this would work?
__________________

Collin Berman
Numerous Top 8s
Invite Nationals 07,08,09,10

Nanoborg101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 02:47 AM   #2
Porygon
Wawawawawa
 
Porygon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mexicali
Age: 28
Posts: 711
iTrader: 0
Default

From UDE's FAQ....

Quote:
• This is an Ignition Effect activated from your hand.
So, only in your own turn, Main Phase 1 or 2

And it's the same for Dark Grepher, who told you that you can activated it in your opponents turn?...
__________________
Porygon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 02:52 AM   #3
Nanoborg101
Registered User
 
Nanoborg101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 22
Posts: 310
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porygon View Post
From UDE's FAQ....


So, only in your own turn, Main Phase 1 or 2

And it's the same for Dark Grepher, who told you that you can activated it in your opponents turn?...
I can swear that Dark Grepher can be done on your opponent's turn I'm going to check his rulings is he has any..but yea, I have absolutely no idea what an ignition effect is I looked at the rulings and saw that and was like uh wat?
__________________

Collin Berman
Numerous Top 8s
Invite Nationals 07,08,09,10

Nanoborg101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 04:05 AM   #4
Masterdramon
Iroh+Pony = Irohny
 
Masterdramon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kapolei, HI
Age: 23
Posts: 6,544
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanoborg101 View Post
I can swear that Dark Grepher can be done on your opponent's turn I'm going to check his rulings is he has any..but yea, I have absolutely no idea what an ignition effect is I looked at the rulings and saw that and was like uh wat?
If an effect if manually activated, then it is always either an Ignition effect (Spell Speed 1; usable only during your own Main Phase 1 or 2) or a Multi-Trigger effect (Spell Speed 2; usable during your opponent's turn as well). A Multi-Trigger effect will be very clear about it; an example is Strike Ninja, which specifically says, "You can use this effect during either player's turn."

If such an effect does not specifically state something like that, then it is an Ignition effect, and can only be used during your own Main Phase 1 or 2. This includes Puppet Plant, Electric Virus, and yes, Dark Grepher. Whoever told you that Dark Grepher can be activated during the opponent's turn is wrong.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Wellstone
Politics is not about power.
Politics is not about money.
Politics is not about winning for the sake of winning.
Politics is about the improvement of people's lives.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barack Obama
There is not a liberal America and a conservative America —
There is the United States of America.
* My 5D's FanFiction: My Dark King

* TV Tropes Page: Fanfic/MyDarkKing
Masterdramon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.