Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-05-2008, 11:39 AM   #1
GOLIATH
Pojo Veteran
 
GOLIATH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,342
iTrader: 8 (83%)
Default Book of Life and D. D. Crow

If my opponent activates Book of Life and I D. D. Crow the monster they were trying to Special Summon, does my opponent still get to remove from play one monster from my Graveyard?
GOLIATH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 12:14 PM   #2
lobbot
O.G.T.
 
lobbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tookyoo Bay 1221 (be smart, it's a code)
Posts: 7,966
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Default

Yes.

Book of Life only needs the monsters in graveyard at activation time. After that, if any of them leaves the graveyard due to another card's effect, Book will continue resolving as much as it can.
__________________
Quote:
"There's no such thing as a stupid question. There's, plain and simple, stupid people asking questions."
Pigs didn't start the Swine Flu!
lobbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.