Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2007, 09:40 PM   #1
nyklinger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 46
Posts: 159
iTrader: 0
nyklinger is on a distinguished road
Default venom swamp ruling

I would like a clarification.
Do the venom counters go onto monsters on each side of the field during my end phase and also go onto monsters on each side of the field during my opponents end phase? In other words I can start to knockdown his monsters during my end phase... I don't wait until his end phase.
(I am not counting venom monsters at this point)
If so, then they die twice as fast!!

Thanks,
nyklinger
nyklinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 09:52 PM   #2
lobbot
O.G.T.
 
lobbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tookyoo Bay 1221 (be smart, it's a code)
Posts: 7,966
iTrader: 2 (100%)
lobbot is on a distinguished road
Default

You are correct. you place Venom counters on ALL face up monsters, at the end phase of BOTH players.

So you can start destroying your opponent's monsters in your own turn if they reach 0ATK due to Swamp counter's effect.
__________________
Quote:
"There's no such thing as a stupid question. There's, plain and simple, stupid people asking questions."
Pigs didn't start the Swine Flu!
lobbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 04:31 AM   #3
Elvenkind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: colorado
Posts: 118
iTrader: 0
Elvenkind is on a distinguished road
Default

Can venom counters go on a face DOWN monster?

the Venom Monsters Don't say "FACE UP"
Elvenkind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 04:39 AM   #4
OutPhase1
Banned User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 218
iTrader: -1 (0%)
OutPhase1 is on a distinguished road
Default

nope, face up only...because you don't know what the monster is...
OutPhase1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 06:33 AM   #5
The Devils Avatar
TDA
 
The Devils Avatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Nowhere dignified
Posts: 3,750
iTrader: 0
The Devils Avatar is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OutPhase1 View Post
nope, face up only...because you don't know what the monster is...
Not quite. You just can't put counters on face-down cards unless it specifies otherwise (sorta like Special Summoning face-down), but I don't think any card does place counters on face-down cards.
The Devils Avatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 08:14 AM   #6
OutPhase1
Banned User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 218
iTrader: -1 (0%)
OutPhase1 is on a distinguished road
Default

But he's talking a specific card so I know what I'm talking about. -_-
OutPhase1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.