Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2007, 01:44 AM   #1
aracnid666
The Chosen One
 
aracnid666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ca
Age: 28
Posts: 647
iTrader: 0
Default Accumulated Fortune ...

can i activate 2 of them in the same chain? if so please explain
__________________
i'm pro
aracnid666 is offline  
Old 04-18-2007, 02:09 AM   #2
Narius
Custom User Title
 
Narius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Australia
Age: 27
Posts: 972
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Should be in the Q & A, but I'll answer anyway. You can activate 2 in the same chain, because there aren't two cards with the same name in the chain until you activate the second one.
Narius is offline  
Old 04-18-2007, 02:17 AM   #3
Kenjiblade
Crimson Flame Mod
 
Kenjiblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Age: 28
Posts: 5,990
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Default

And, as Narius implied, it's an activation requirement -- not a resolution requirement.

So, after you've activated the 2 "Accumulated Fortune", you can add other duplicate cards/effects if you wish. For example, this is a legal chain (assume you have 5 Set S/T cards):

Chain Link 1: Your opponent's "Heavy Storm".
Chain Link 2: Your "Jar of Greed".
Chain Link 3: Your "Chain Detonation".
Chain Link 4: Your "Accumulated Fortune"
Chain Link 5: Your "Accumulated Fortune" (because at the time you activate it, there are no duplicate cards/effects on the chain).
Chain Link 6: Your "Jar of Greed".

Now, you would no longer be able to activate any "Accumulated Fortune" (or other cards with the same activation requirement), since there are now multiple cards with the same name on the chain. However, another "Jar of Greed" or "Chain Detonation" is fine, because having duplicate cards/effects on the chain during resolution doesn't affect AF's ability to resolve properly.

Also, as Narius pointed out, you posted this in the Single Card Discussion. Please remember to post rulings questions in the TCG Q & A section in the future (I'll move this one for you; future ones will be locked or deleted). Thanks!
__________________
Moderator, Pojo.com Forums
Alaskan | Eternal Gamer | Kuriboh Duelist
Kenjiblade is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.