Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2006, 02:12 AM   #1
Harpie King
Registered User
 
Harpie King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 21
Posts: 127
iTrader: 0
Harpie King is on a distinguished road
Default Dragon's Mirror Question...

Dragon's Mirror
Group: Spell Card
Type: Spell
Remove from play, from your side of the field or your Graveyard, Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on a Dragon-Type Fusion Monster Card, and Special Summon that Fusion Monster from your Fusion Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon).



Can I use fusion materials for the fusion on both field and grave? it says from the field or graveyard. Does that mean I have to use monsters from one of them, not both?

And can you use hex fusion as subs in the grave?

Last edited by Harpie King : 10-29-2006 at 02:15 AM.
Harpie King is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 05:15 AM   #2
Andy
Get Your Game On!!!
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK - England - Grimsby
Age: 28
Posts: 2,378
iTrader: 13 (100%)
Andy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harpie King
Dragon's Mirror
Group: Spell Card
Type: Spell
Remove from play, from your side of the field or your Graveyard, Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on a Dragon-Type Fusion Monster Card, and Special Summon that Fusion Monster from your Fusion Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon).



Can I use fusion materials for the fusion on both field and grave? it says from the field or graveyard. Does that mean I have to use monsters from one of them, not both?

And can you use hex fusion as subs in the grave?
Yes Dragons Mirror can target both monsters on the field and in the graveyard, not just one or the other.

Yes you can use fusion subs, as long as the fusion monster allows them.
http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=8251#8251
__________________
UDI - Rules Knowledge - Yu-gi-oh!: Level 2
UDI - Player Management: Level 2

UK Nationals Judge - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009
UK Pharaoh/Fortune Tour Final Judge - 2006 - 2007 - 2008(HJ)
UK Gen Con Judge - 2007
World Championship Judge - 2008

Copies of the Yugioh FAQ's
Andy is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 07:06 AM   #3
Matt_Lane
Atheist Veteran
 
Matt_Lane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Texas
Age: 23
Posts: 6,442
iTrader: 64 (100%)
Matt_Lane is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm pretty sure you can choose both at the same time like for ex. you have 2BEWD in your graveyard and 1 on the field, then you could use dragon mirror to remove the 2 in your graveyard and 1 on your field for the summon. And the same goes for miracle fusion just for different monsters.:)
Matt_Lane is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 08:07 AM   #4
mpeis007
Agent Provocateur
 
mpeis007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greece .
Age: 23
Posts: 6,906
iTrader: 26 (100%)
mpeis007 is on a distinguished road
Default

you canoot use fusion subs form the grave though since their effect(that let them be used as subs )activate in the field .The same way you cant use fusion subs with future fusion (the sub's effect is not active when they are in the deck). Hope you understood what i want to tell you.
__________________
mpeis007 is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 08:25 AM   #5
Kyhotae
Pojo Veteran
 
Kyhotae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pekin, IL
Posts: 600
iTrader: 0
Kyhotae is on a distinguished road
Default

That is incorrect. The fusion substitutes are still fusion substitutes no matter where they are. They can be used if on the field or in the Graveyard. They do not work with "Future Fusion" because Konami said they don't. Fusion subtitutes in the Graveyard are correct targets for "Miracle Fusion", et. al.
Kyhotae is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 08:29 AM   #6
Frodo420
Samwise's Best Bud
 
Frodo420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bagend, Colorado
Age: 30
Posts: 2,963
iTrader: 44 (88%)
Frodo420 is on a distinguished road
Default

No, I belive you can't use fusion subs in the grave as their effects don't activate in the grave.
__________________
yugioh and video game h/w

RIP #27 Darrent Williams, All the Bronco's fans will miss you. 1982-2007
Frodo420 is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 08:32 AM   #7
Kyhotae
Pojo Veteran
 
Kyhotae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pekin, IL
Posts: 600
iTrader: 0
Kyhotae is on a distinguished road
Default

That's well and good, but it doesn't change the fact that you can. If you could not, then the answers on the Judge List would have said that you could only use them if they were on the field. They do not. They simply say that you can use them. Their effects never "activate", they just are.
Kyhotae is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 08:37 AM   #8
Andy
Get Your Game On!!!
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK - England - Grimsby
Age: 28
Posts: 2,378
iTrader: 13 (100%)
Andy is on a distinguished road
Default

You can use Fusion Subs while they are in the graveyard for Miracle Fusion, so I cant see why there is any reason they would not work for Dragons Mirror, unless the fusion monster itself only allows the fusion material monsters written on its text.
__________________
UDI - Rules Knowledge - Yu-gi-oh!: Level 2
UDI - Player Management: Level 2

UK Nationals Judge - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009
UK Pharaoh/Fortune Tour Final Judge - 2006 - 2007 - 2008(HJ)
UK Gen Con Judge - 2007
World Championship Judge - 2008

Copies of the Yugioh FAQ's
Andy is offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 06:38 PM   #9
Harpie King
Registered User
 
Harpie King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 21
Posts: 127
iTrader: 0
Harpie King is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok thanks everyone. I think I can use the subs from the grave.
Harpie King is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.