Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2006, 05:13 AM   #1
Shadow of Death
New Format = Good.
 
Shadow of Death's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 24
Posts: 5,011
iTrader: 3 (80%)
Default Reckless Greed ruling

If "Reckless Greed" is activated, causing you to skip your next 2 Draw phases, and you also must skip your Draw Phase due to another effect such as "Offerings to the Doomed", the skipped Phases do not accumulate. So if you activate "Reckless Greed" and "Offerings to the Doomed", you only skip 2 Draw Phases.

Making sure I got this right, in this logic if you activate 2 reckless greed simultaneously you'll draw 4 cards, and still only have to skip two draw phases.

Also what about this situation?

Draw reckless greed, set it, end turn.
Your opponent uses mystical space typhoon from their hand during main phase I, reckless greed is chained, I draw 2 cards, one of them being reckless greed.

Next turn I don't get to draw, I set reckless greed, end turn. During my opponent's standby phase I activate my second reckless greed, causing my to skip my next two draw phases. Do I only skip one more draw phase (total of three) after my second for the first one or do I add two more draw phases to the card causing me to skip the next three draw phases completely? Given the effects don't accumulate i'm sure i'd only miss 2 draw phases, but just looking for confirmation on these things before I try weird combos with them and get people complaining, plus then I have evidence backing up the legality of these combos if people try to claim it's four turns.
__________________

Current Trades.
҉ Qualified for Yugioh Nats 2008. No other creds cuz i scrub too much. ҉

Shadow of Death is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 05:34 AM   #2
Dark VADOR
Lord of the Sith
 
Dark VADOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Death star
Age: 34
Posts: 1,422
iTrader: 0
Default

You're right, these effect don't accumulate. So, in your situation, you skip 3 draw phases.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ness00
If you meet Kevin in a Burger King, and he gives you a ruling, then it's official.
My absolute destiny deck : http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=794079
Dark VADOR is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 06:38 AM   #3
limitless
Registered User
 
limitless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 78
iTrader: 0
Default

Yup. Your effects don't accumalate. That's why its optimal to run these in two or threes =P :D
limitless is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 08:27 AM   #4
NephthysPhoenix
Ketchup Face
 
NephthysPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 28
Posts: 46,186
iTrader: 315 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by limitless
Yup. Your effects don't accumalate. That's why its optimal to run these in two or threes =P :D
You can only run two Reckless Greeds.
__________________



Props to mrxtothez for the signature!
NephthysPhoenix is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.