Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-2006, 02:40 PM   #1
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default All the Dark World Rulings

UPDATED FOR ANCIENT PROPHECY

I was asked to do this.

Putting this together as a little list of what's what with Dark World Rulings, to explain how they work (generically) and what can negate them or be chained to them. These are GENERIC rulings for the Dark World effects that activate when discarded from your hand by an effect, not for the other Dark World cards.

BIG LIST OF CARDS THAT WORK WITH DARK WORLD!
Monsters:
Aquarian Alessa
Brron, Mad King of Dark World
Ceruli, Guru of Dark World
Clear Vice Dragon
Cloudian - Altus
Dark Red Enchanter
Decayed Commander
Djinn Prognosticator of Rituals
Don Zaloog
Drill Warrior
Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca
Fabled Dianaira
Fabled Raven
Fabled Valkyrus
Gambler of Legend (Note: The "•2 Heads" Effect for your opponent, and the "•3 Tails" effect for you only)
General Raioh of the Ice Barrier
Gladiator Beast Octavius
Goe Goe the Gallant Ninja
Great Phantom Thief
Helpoemer
Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi
Jurrac Gallim
Kunoichi
Machina Fortress
Mazera DeVille
Mefist the Infernal General
Morphing Jar
Reaper on the Nightmare
Rigorous Reaver
Silpheed
Spirit Reaper
Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch
Toon Gemini Elf
Trance Archfiend
Transforming Sphere
Wattbetta
White Magical Hat
X-Saber Airbellum
XX-Saber Gottoms
Zombie Tiger

Spell:
Card Destruction
Confiscation
Dangerous Machine Type-6
Dark World Dealings (Note: Either your own or their discard)
Dark World Lightning
Delinquent Duo
Dragged Down into the Grave (Note: Either your own or their discard)
Extra Gate
Graceful Charity
Into The Void
Mirage of Nightmare
Necklace of Command
Royal Tribute
Smoke Grenade of the Thief
Spiral Spear Strike
The Cheerful Coffin
The Gates of Dark World
The Law of the Normal (Note: Either your own or their discard)
The Secret of the Bandit

Traps:
Beckoning Light
Bone Temple Block
Dark Coffin
Dark Deal
Dark Scheme (either discard)
Dark Smog
Depth Amulet
Drastic Drop Off
Drop Off
Fine
Forced Requisition
Fuh-Rin-Ka-Zan
Gladiator Lash
Infernity Inferno
Introduction to Gallantry
Mind Crush (Note: Either your own or their discard)
Robbin' Goblin
Secrets of the Gallant
Terrible Deal
Trap of Board Eraser
Treasure Map

Quote:
DARK WORLD MONSTERS

The following rulings apply to “Beiige, Vanguard of Dark World”, “Broww, Huntsman of Dark World”, “Sillva, Warlord of Dark World” and “Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World”.

The effects of these cards are Trigger Effects that can be chained to.

These effects only activate if the cards are discarded by a card effect. They will not activate if discarded for the cost of a card like “Lightning Vortex”, “Raigeki Break”, “Tribe-Infecting Virus”, or “Infernal Incinerator”. They will not activate if sent to the graveyard by a card effect like “Last Turn” or “Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End”.

If these cards are discarded by your opponent’s card effect, both parts of their effects resolve in a single chain link. If “Divine Wrath” is chained to these effects, it will negate both parts.

The effects of these cards activate in the Graveyard, so “Skill Drain” will not negate their effects.

These effects can activate in the Damage Step, if discarded by the effect of a card like “Don Zaloog”.

If these monsters are discarded by a card effect in the middle of a chain, or in the middle of a card effect like “Dragged Down into the Grave”, their effects will activate after the current chain resolves. They cannot miss the timing.
Are they negated by Skill Drain: No, they activate in the graveyard.
Are they negated by Necrovalley: No, they don't target things in the graveyard.
Are they negated by End of Anubis: YES, They activate in the graveyard.
Can they be negated by Divine Wrath: Yes.
Can they be negated by Solemn Judgement: No.
Are they summoned if Jowgen the Spiritualist is on the field: No.
Can Royal Oppression be used to negate their summon: Yes.
ADDITION: Royal Oppression will also negate the other portion of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" and "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" as its a single effect, no summon = no disruption.
Dissapear, D.D. Crow, and The Transmigration Prophecy: All of these will stop the effect a Dark World monster in an attempt to Special Summon itself, if the effect does not special summon them (ex: Broww, Huntsman of Dark World) they will not be negated by being removed from the graveyard in chain.

What happens if they are discarded in the middle of a chain?
As stated above, end the chain completely, then activate their effects.

Player A attacks Player B's "Elemental Mistress Doraido" with "Archfiend Soldier".
Player B responds by activating "Sakuretsu Armor".
Player A chains nothing.
Player B then chains "Fuh-Rin-Ka-Zan" to "Sakuretsu Armor", and uses the effect to randomly discard two cards from the opponent's hand.
Neither player adds to this chain.

Link 1: Sakuretsu Armor
Link 2: Fuh-Rin-Ka-Zan

Resolve in reverse:

Link 2: Player A discards two cards at random ("Broww, Huntsman of Dark World", "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World")
Link 1: "Archfiend Soldier" is destroyed.

Now, a new chain activates, with the two discarded monsters since their effects must happen. And since no two effects may happen exactly at the same time, you chain them together (that will be shown below)

Link 1: "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World"
Link 2: "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World"

Link 2: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World summons and destroys 2 cards (Elemental Mistress Doraido, Petit Angel)
Link 1: Player A draws 2 cards.

For those wondering when you can and can't use Torrential Tribute or Bottomless Trap Hole, here's the rule.

Last thing to happen must be the Special Summon of a monster. If a Dark World monster gets to use the second part of the effect, then the last thing to happen wasn't a summon.

Also, if you make your chain of Dark World effects including "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" and that is Link 1, there is no way for either card to be used, as Broww never summons himself out.

Add to this, the Simultaneous effects... as this is important too:

Quote:
Simultaneous Effects

Sometimes, you will have simultaneous effects attempting to activate at the same time, such as when Mystic Tomato attacks Mystic Tomato, or 2 Sangans are sent to the Graveyard at the same time because of Dark Hole.

Whenever you have simultaneous effects, resolve them in a chain, even if they are Spell Speed 1 effects. This is a special case when Spell Speed 1 effects can be chained to each other, because they are all trying to activate at the same time and the players are not choosing to activate them.

If only one player has simultaneous effects being activated, then that player can choose the order in which they resolve.

If both players have simultaneous effects being activated, then the "turn player" (the player taking his/her turn) automatically has his/her effect become Step 1 of the chain. The turn player has no choice but to be Step 1 of the chain, although if he/she has multiple effects being activated, he/she does choose which of those effects is Step 1.
Quote:
Sometimes a Trigger Effect says that “when” a condition happens, you “can” activate its effect. In this case, you are only allowed to activate the effect when the condition being met was the last thing to happen in the game (activating cards & effects that haven’t resolved yet doesn’t count).

If the triggering condition happened for an optional Trigger Effect, but something else has happened after that, then you have “missed the timing” and you cannot activate it. For example, this can happen if the optional Trigger Effect monster was Tributed for a Tribute Summon or to activate a card effect, or if the triggering condition happened in a chain and wasn’t Chain Link 1, or if another card effect or game effect has happened since then. The triggering condition has to be the very last thing that happened in order for a “when… you can” optional Trigger Effect to activate.

Note that Trigger Effects can be found on Spell & Trap Cards as well as Monster Cards.
Now, why is that second one up there, this is more generic and useful knowledge than anything else. When Dark World timing hits (it can't miss) some other effects MIGHT get their time as well, here's a good example.

Player A's Hand when he activates Card Destruction: "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World", "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World", "Archfiend of Gilfer", "Roc from the Valley of Haze"
Player A's top 4 cards: "Watapon", "Watapon", "Petit Angel", "Trent"

Player B's Hand at the activation of Card Destruction: "Skull-Mark Ladybug", "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World", "Archfiend of Gilfer"
Player B's top three cards: "Watapon", "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Exiled Force"

Now, Card Destruction was activated and we have all these effects to sort out, here are the effects that go off in the five catagories of note:

Turn Player Mandatory effects:
"Sillva, Warlord of Dark World"
"Broww, Huntsman of Dark World"
"Roc from the Valley of Haze"

Opponent Player Mandatory effects:
"Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World"
"Skull-Mark Ladybug"

Turn Player Optional Effects that met timing:
"Watapon"
"Watapon"

Opponent Player Optional Effects that met timing:
"Watapon"

Effects that missed their timing and will be ignored:
"Archfiend of Gilfer"
"Archfiend of Gilfer"

All these effects want to happen at once, but can't, Archfiend of Gilfer is lost, as it didn't go to the grave as the last thing to happen. So let's put them into a chain, each player picks where they put what card in each of the sections, Mandatory is higher on the chain than optional, and turn player before opponent, so:

Turn Player Mandatory:
Link 1 "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World"
Link 2 "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World"
Link 3 "Roc from the Valley of Haze"
Opponent Mandatory:
Link 4 "Skull-Mark Ladybug"
Link 5 "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (Target: Two trap cards of no importance)
Turn Player Optional:
Link 6 "Watapon"
Link 7 "Watapon"
Opponent Optional:
Link 8 "Watapon"

That's a huge chain, but it is possible. Like any chain, resolve it backwards.

Link 8 - Watapon summons
Link 7 - Watapon summons
Link 6 - Watapon summons
Link 5 - Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World summons and destroys his target cards (HE CANNOT TARGET ANYTHING IN THIS CHAIN).
Link 4 - Player B gains 1000 lifepoints from Skull-Mark Ladybug
Link 3 - Rock is returned to the deck and the deck is shuffled.
Link 2 - Sillva, Warlord of Dark World summons
Link 1 - PLayer A draws 1 card.

Realize that anything in the chain cannot be a target of anything else in the chain (not on the field at the time of starting the chain and targetting). This is a possible order, in any section as listed, you can reorder them. However you can't put Optional effects earlier on the chain than mandatory, or turn player after opponent.

What is an Opponent's card effect
Opponent card means cards played (not owned) by your opponent. And the opponent is decided by the OWNER of the Dark World monster in question. If they get your "Card Destruction" via "Exchange" or "Graverobber" it is their spell card and will activate the second part of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World". However, if you "Exchange" your "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" to them, and then play "Card Destruction" then only the summon of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" will happen, none of the disruption.

If they get control of your "Don Zaloog" via "Snatch Steal" or your "Morphing Jar" via "Creature Swap". Its an opponent effect, and will also set off the second part of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World".

"Dark Deal" does NOT cause the discard, the Normal Magic rewritten by the effect carries the discard effect. It WILL (I repeat, WILL) cause "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" to get both parts of his effect.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 02:50 PM   #2
skey23
Checking FAQs FTW!!!
 
skey23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 0
skey23 is on a distinguished road
Default

How did Player B get a "Goldd" in their hand?...lol. You stated they initially started off with 2 "Skull Mark Ladybugs"......lol....**Poke**
skey23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 02:52 PM   #3
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skey23
How did Player B get a "Goldd" in their hand?...lol. You stated they initially started off with 2 "Skull Mark Ladybugs"......lol....**Poke**
Minor Error, I forgot to add Goldd there.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 02:58 PM   #4
skey23
Checking FAQs FTW!!!
 
skey23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 0
skey23 is on a distinguished road
Default

Yay! There's the "Goldd"!...lol.

Btw...everything looks good! Very impressive!
skey23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 03:20 PM   #5
TheRockBoS
Judge Man
 
TheRockBoS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago
Age: 30
Posts: 4,875
iTrader: 32 (100%)
TheRockBoS is on a distinguished road
Default

This COULD have gone in the STICKY.....
__________________
Jonathan C.
TheRockBoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 03:22 PM   #6
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRockBoS
This COULD have gone in the STICKY.....
Could of been lost in the sticky too. A mod asked me to make it a thread on its own and they would sticky it separately. I'm not completely nuts.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 03:53 PM   #7
dowster
Legendary
 
dowster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Age: 35
Posts: 6,680
iTrader: 207 (100%)
dowster is on a distinguished road
Default

yeah, i asked Rakath to make this, since there are so many DW questions going around here. i felt that Dark World need it's own thread since it's very complicated

LT or Seto, if you want to merge this with the sticky, go for it.

thanks Rakath
__________________

dowster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 04:11 PM   #8
Xier6
DW :D
 
Xier6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MA
Age: 23
Posts: 2,375
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Xier6 is on a distinguished road
Default

What if my opponant discards my Goldd or Silvva but they don't have 2 cards on the field or in their hand? Do they still get summoned to the field?
__________________
My Deck
Xier6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 04:13 PM   #9
skey23
Checking FAQs FTW!!!
 
skey23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 0
skey23 is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, both would still get Special Summoned to the field.

With "Sillva", if they don't have 2 cards in hand, then the 2nd effect won't resolve.

With "Goldd", if they have only 1 card on the field, you can still resolve the 2nd effect because it says "up to 2 cards".
(This one I'm not 100% on. The ruling says if they chain to remove a card, it still resolves. But does it still activate correctly if they only have 1 card to begin with?)


Hope this helps!

Last edited by skey23 : 03-23-2006 at 04:26 PM.
skey23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 09:16 PM   #10
lobbot
O.G.T.
 
lobbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tookyoo Bay 1221 (be smart, it's a code)
Posts: 7,966
iTrader: 2 (100%)
lobbot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakath
Could of been lost in the sticky too. A mod asked me to make it a thread on its own and they would sticky it separately. I'm not completely nuts.

In fact, I think it's a lot better to do a separate section for this cards, than add a lot more information to the sticky. The actual sticky is too long, and sometimes the information is lost in the middle...

Perhaps would be better if the actual sticky is splitted in several parts.
__________________
Quote:
"There's no such thing as a stupid question. There's, plain and simple, stupid people asking questions."
Pigs didn't start the Swine Flu!
lobbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 10:50 PM   #11
nicholascobalt
Pojo Veteran
 
nicholascobalt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington, Finland, Posts: 1
Age: 28
Posts: 1,542
iTrader: 0
nicholascobalt is on a distinguished road
Default

Very nice thread. I would suggest Jowgen would stop them as well, but as it seems obvious and Last Turn is banned... You may want to add a more general version - that the second effects of Dark World Monsters (save Broww) don't get hteir second effects if the monster card zones are full, or if they may not be summoned (Scapegoat, Jowgen, Non Agression Area).
(assuming of course that this is the case - I've been wrong before)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendaryFlameLord View Post
just gotta have the free willed original thinkers who are't busy trying to be sheep u know?


The 3 S's'S
nicholascobalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 06:21 PM   #12
siQness
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maryland
Age: 22
Posts: 6,383
iTrader: 54 (100%)
siQness is on a distinguished road
Default

ive heard from a lv3 judge that if you discard a dark world monster via monster reincarnation, its effect activates, because you can select the monster you discarded, thus becoming an effect, not a cost, or something like that =/
siQness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 06:23 PM   #13
NephthysPhoenix
Ketchup Face
 
NephthysPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 28
Posts: 46,174
iTrader: 315 (100%)
NephthysPhoenix is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icepick
ive heard from a lv3 judge that if you discard a dark world monster via monster reincarnation, its effect activates, because you can select the monster you discarded, thus becoming an effect, not a cost, or something like that =/
I dont know what level 3 judge you were talking to, but Monster Reincarnation discard is a COST not an EFFECT.

Plus tell the Level 3 judge to read his rulings on UDE.
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/y...first=D&last=E

You have to discard a card for the cost to activate the effect.
__________________



Props to mrxtothez for the signature!
NephthysPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 06:29 PM   #14
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Added Jowgen and Royal Opression to the quick question list.

Big list of Dark World compatable cards is up, nothing from Enemy of Justice yet.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.

Last edited by Rakath : 03-24-2006 at 07:31 PM.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 08:46 PM   #15
Corpse
Boo.
 
Corpse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Age: 27
Posts: 3,815
iTrader: 0
Corpse is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakath
BIG LIST OF CARDS THAT WORK WITH DARK WORLD!
Monsters:
White Magical Hats
Great Phantom Thief
Don Zaloog
Mefist the Infernal General
Toon Gemini Elf
Spirit Reaper
Reaper on the Nightmare
Zombie Tiger
Decayed Commander
Helpoemer
Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi
Silpheed
Mazera DeVille
Morphing Jar
Rigorous Reaper (OCG)
Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch
Brron, Mad King of Dark World

Magic:
The Law of the Normal
Graceful Charity
Card Destruction
Dragged Down into the Grave
The Cheerful Coffin
Royal Tribute
Confiscation
Delinquent Duo
The Secret of the Bandit
Smoke Grenade of the Thief
Dangerous Machine TYPE-6 (OCG)
Mirage of Nightmare
Dark World Lightning
Spiral Spear Strike
Necklace of Command

Traps:
Drop Off
Dark Coffin
Beckoning Light
Robbin' Goblin
Forced Requisition
Trap of Board Eraser
Fuh-Rin-Ka-Zan
Mind Crush
Dark Deal
Treasure Map
Minor typos.
also, there are no new cards to be added to the list.
Corpse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 10:05 PM   #16
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks there Corpse. fixing.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 02:47 PM   #17
turkeyspit
Feral Mod
 
turkeyspit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,938
iTrader: 1 (100%)
turkeyspit is on a distinguished road
Default

You might want to add the ruling/explaination why BTH wouldn't remove multiple Special Summoned DW monsters.

You might also want to cover what constitutes an "opponents" effect:

eg. Questions I see/hear alot
"Does using Dark Deal activate Goldd's secondary effect?"
"If my opponent Snatch Steals my Don Zaloog and hits my LP's, forcing me to discard Goldd, does his second effect activate?"
__________________

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rules Knowledge: Level 2
Player Management: Level 2
World of Warcraft Rules Knowledge: Level 1

Turkey's Tokens

Quote:
"Those who cannot Judge, play!"
turkeyspit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 03:36 PM   #18
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Right, will add those:

Opponent card means cards played (not owned) by your opponent. If they get your "Card Destruction" via "Exchange" or "Graverobber" it is their spell card and will activate the second part of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World"

If they get control of your "Don Zaloog" via "Snatch Steal" or your "Morphing Jar" via "Creature Swap". Its an opponent effect, and will also set off the second part of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World".

"Dark Deal" does NOT cause the discard, the Normal Magic rewritten by the effect carries the discard effect. It WILL (I repeat, WILL) cause "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" to get both parts of his effect.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 12:07 PM   #19
BeeLegendary
Illegal Immigrant
 
BeeLegendary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IRS Headquarter
Posts: 2,180
iTrader: 0
BeeLegendary is on a distinguished road
Default

if my opponent activate Dark Hole, and I chain Dark Deal, Dark Hole no longer has the effect to destroy all monster, but now read (Dark Hole) "your opponent discard 1 random card", kinda like Confiscation, right? And so if I discard Goldd, both of his effect will go off, right?

if my opponent play Cheerful Coffin, can i ask how many monsters he's gonna discard and then play bottomless trap hole to destroy all 3 of his monsters he discarded via Cheerful Coffin?
__________________
Yugioh is just the beginning of a much bigger addictions in life when that "kid" grows out of you and moves into games like Poker, Blackjack and Crap. Cards like Slot Machine, 7-7-7, Roulette Barrel, Dice Roll are all evidences of early encouragement to an adult life of gambling and disappointment.
BeeLegendary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 12:24 PM   #20
skey23
Checking FAQs FTW!!!
 
skey23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 0
skey23 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeLegendary
if my opponent activate Dark Hole, and I chain Dark Deal, Dark Hole no longer has the effect to destroy all monster, but now read (Dark Hole) "your opponent discard 1 random card", kinda like Confiscation, right? And so if I discard Goldd, both of his effect will go off, right?
Correct. Both effects will be triggered.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeLegendary
if my opponent play Cheerful Coffin, can i ask how many monsters he's gonna discard and then play bottomless trap hole to destroy all 3 of his monsters he discarded via Cheerful Coffin?
"Bottomless Trap Hole" would only destroy the last monster Special Summoned, not ALL of them. They all activate at the same time, so they are put into a SEGOC chain that will resolve just as all other chains resolve. So you end up with 3 separate Special Summons happening back-to-back-to-back. You can only respond to the LAST one to resolve.

Hope this helps!
skey23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 07:47 PM   #21
Zalde
YGOIRL - SRS BSNS
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Seattle
Age: 22
Posts: 3,259
iTrader: 0
Zalde is on a distinguished road
Default

It's 'White Magical Hat.' Not 'White Magical Hats.'
Zalde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 07:59 PM   #22
Alpha HiT Man
,,l,,(o)>(o),,l,,
 
Alpha HiT Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: FL
Age: 24
Posts: 761
iTrader: 0
Alpha HiT Man is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icepick
ive heard from a lv3 judge that if you discard a dark world monster via monster reincarnation, its effect activates, because you can select the monster you discarded, thus becoming an effect, not a cost, or something like that =/
that definitely seems.. wrong?
__________________


RegaN SmasH!!!!
Alpha HiT Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 08:16 PM   #23
NephthysPhoenix
Ketchup Face
 
NephthysPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 28
Posts: 46,174
iTrader: 315 (100%)
NephthysPhoenix is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha HiT Man
that definitely seems.. wrong?
uh thats beyond wrong.

The cost is to discard a card to activate the effect.
__________________



Props to mrxtothez for the signature!
NephthysPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 08:52 PM   #24
Rakath
GamerChu King!
 
Rakath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Spying for the Village Hidden in the Clouds.
Age: 29
Posts: 7,410
iTrader: 10 (100%)
Rakath is on a distinguished road
Default

Fixed the last minor typo...

Wherever that Monster Reincarnation thing came from... it's false, ignore it. Reincarnation WON'T set off a Dark World summon.
__________________

Brawl - "Goggle Pikachu", "Royal Ike", "Forest Marth", and "White Trainer" Mains
Goggle headed rulings junkie, pretty boy, and FFIX fan.
Rakath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 01:20 PM   #25
BeeLegendary
Illegal Immigrant
 
BeeLegendary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IRS Headquarter
Posts: 2,180
iTrader: 0
BeeLegendary is on a distinguished road
Default

How would you resolve something like this....

Player A discard player B's Sillva (via Don Zaloog) thus triggering player B's Sillva effect. Player B now discard 2 cards from player A's hand, discarding player A's Sillva, does this keep triggering untill player A and B has no more cards in their hand and on the field (assume the links continue from Sillva to Goldd)?

EDIT: nevermind.
__________________
Yugioh is just the beginning of a much bigger addictions in life when that "kid" grows out of you and moves into games like Poker, Blackjack and Crap. Cards like Slot Machine, 7-7-7, Roulette Barrel, Dice Roll are all evidences of early encouragement to an adult life of gambling and disappointment.

Last edited by BeeLegendary : 03-29-2006 at 01:35 PM.
BeeLegendary is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.