Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2005, 10:07 PM   #1
DrkRevival
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas
Age: 38
Posts: 25
iTrader: 0
Default Is kaibaman's effect used in the same turn?

Tribute to special summon...so I can summon Kaibaman then tribute him in the same turn for a blue eyes?
Or must I wait til my next turn after my opponent probably blows him away?
Kaibaman's normal summoned.
And by the cards text Tributing him would be a special summon.
Clearify for me if you can.
Thanks!
DrkRevival is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 10:13 PM   #2
Dark Necrophia
Some guy.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Not your business
Age: 25
Posts: 7,810
iTrader: 26 (77%)
Default

Yes, you can sac Kaibaman for Blue Eyes the turn you summon Kaibaman.
Dark Necrophia is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 10:23 PM   #3
ThE_FoRbiDdeN-OnE
teh_pwnerer
 
ThE_FoRbiDdeN-OnE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NY
Age: 24
Posts: 934
iTrader: 8 (83%)
Default

Yea you can sac it because it says you can special summon which means you normal summon kaibaman and then trib it.
__________________
pWN@g3 |_!$T H/W list!!!11!!!!roflolawlmao!!!1!!

PurePwnage.Com
OMFG THATS LIKE THE PWNAGE!!!11!!!!

My Ebay Auctions!!!
ThE_FoRbiDdeN-OnE is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 01:08 AM   #4
{//[RU1]\\}
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 33
Posts: 6,308
iTrader: -3 (0%)
Default

Once you understand the basic rules to the game exstensively, things like this will become obviously clear.

Kaibaman is normal summoned, using up your one normal summon/set per turn. To activate Kaibaman's effect, you must sacrifice him as a cost. When the cost is fulfilled, the effect takes place, provided no other interferences were abroad. Blue-Eyes White Dragon is special summoned from your hand.

Special Summoning a monster (from anywhere) does not use up your one normal summon/set per turn, unless specifically said so on the card itself.

~RU1
{//[RU1]\\} is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:37 AM   #5
DrkRevival
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas
Age: 38
Posts: 25
iTrader: 0
Default Thanks

I appreciate your time and thanks for the clarification.

Last edited by DrkRevival : 07-13-2005 at 10:38 AM. Reason: grammar
DrkRevival is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 11:05 AM   #6
Capajoe
Pojo Veteran
 
Capajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Regina Saskatchewan CANADA!
Age: 27
Posts: 769
iTrader: 9 (100%)
Default

Yea its the same as Red Eyes Black Chick:P. The only Special Summon I can think of that costs your summon/set is Lava Golem.
__________________
What ALL BLS-EotB should look like

RU1 is awesome
Capajoe is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 11:12 AM   #7
{//[RU1]\\}
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 33
Posts: 6,308
iTrader: -3 (0%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capajoe
Yea its the same as Red Eyes Black Chick:P. The only Special Summon I can think of that costs your summon/set is Lava Golem.
In which it is clearly explained on the effect.

~RU1
{//[RU1]\\} is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 02:12 PM   #8
Twistum
Registered User
 
Twistum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 32
Posts: 335
iTrader: 0
Default

yup same turn ;/
__________________
Looking for a GFX artist for some Sig, Avatar and Sleeve(DN) work.

Looking for a Hearthstone Closed Beta Key!!!! Someone hook me up!
Twistum is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 04:48 PM   #9
Shinto (Advent)
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Age: 27
Posts: 2,836
iTrader: 0
Default

yes you can. i think kaiba man is underappreciated it can mean a bls first turn.
Shinto (Advent) is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 05:18 PM   #10
{//[RU1]\\}
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 33
Posts: 6,308
iTrader: -3 (0%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinto (Advent)
yes you can. i think kaiba man is underappreciated it can mean a bls first turn.
You have to include Chaos into every discussion, don't you? ::sigh::

~RU1
{//[RU1]\\} is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 05:19 PM   #11
Xier6
DW :D
 
Xier6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MA
Age: 23
Posts: 2,375
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinto (Advent)
yes you can. i think kaiba man is underappreciated it can mean a bls first turn.
Blue Eyes can attack twice and remove monsters from play? Neat.
__________________
My Deck
Xier6 is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 05:54 PM   #12
Capajoe
Pojo Veteran
 
Capajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Regina Saskatchewan CANADA!
Age: 27
Posts: 769
iTrader: 9 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xier6
Blue Eyes can attack twice and remove monsters from play? Neat.
At least that would have made BLS not broken (2 tribute..)
__________________
What ALL BLS-EotB should look like

RU1 is awesome
Capajoe is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:52 PM   #13
Geo72590
Pojo Veteran
 
Geo72590's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 23
Posts: 1,484
iTrader: 35 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capajoe
At least that would have made BLS not broken (2 tribute..)
Kaibaman
Warrior/Effect Level 3 ATK/200 DEF/700
Card #: WC5-EN002
Found In: Gameboy Advance 7 Trials to Glory
Description: Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Blue Eyes White Dragon" from your hand.

It's somewhat like Exile when you could use it's effect when it's summoned.
Geo72590 is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.