Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh Archives
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2005, 01:27 PM   #1
2point0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 33
Posts: 35
iTrader: 0
2point0 is on a distinguished road
Default Chain to Nobleman of Extermination?

if someone plays the Nobleman of Extermination Spell card and selects a magic/trap to destroy can i flip the card(trap) they select to start a chain
ex.
like he plays NoE on my Compulsery Evac device :
can i flip Compulsery Evac device and use its effect before its destroyed by NoE
2point0 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 01:30 PM   #2
Toon_Malik_Ishtar
Pojo Veteran
 
Toon_Malik_Ishtar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 29
Posts: 3,919
iTrader: 83 (97%)
Toon_Malik_Ishtar is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes you may activate the targeted card if the activation is right.

Example: Player A activates "Nobleman of Extermination", targeting Player B's face-down card. Player B chains the card, which is "Waboku." When "Nobleman of Extermination" resolves, its effect disappears because it must target a face-down Spell or Trap Card.

Last edited by Toon_Malik_Ishtar : 03-21-2005 at 01:40 PM.
Toon_Malik_Ishtar is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 01:50 PM   #3
ll BRS the OWA ll
All about ca$h user
 
ll BRS the OWA ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Check your mom's room
Age: 25
Posts: 2,265
iTrader: 40 (75%)
ll BRS the OWA ll is on a distinguished road
Default

Here's my problem...


Before (back in the PSV days) Nobleman of Extermination could target a F/D Gravity Bind, and even if you activate it (and the card is no longer F/D) it still got destroyed and you had to remove all the other copies from your deck...is that still applied today?
ll BRS the OWA ll is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 01:51 PM   #4
Lord Tranorix
Emosewa
 
Lord Tranorix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Angband
Age: 27
Posts: 6,551
iTrader: 41 (100%)
Lord Tranorix is on a distinguished road
Default

No it's not.
__________________
http://rentsy.blogspot.com

The Ultimate Book - in blog form!
Lord Tranorix is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 02:32 PM   #5
Doomhammer
Pojo Veteran
 
Doomhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 25
Posts: 612
iTrader: 0
Doomhammer is on a distinguished road
Default

you can always chain a s/t if it is targeted by an opponent´s card effect. This does not only apply to Nobleman of Extermination, it also goes for Mystical Space Typhoon and others.

And the Gravity Bind was targeted by Nobleman of Extermination and you activate it in a chain against the Nobleman, it doesn´t get destroyed, because the card is no longer face-down
__________________


Belive in your Skills, but belive even more in the Heart of the cards!

------------------------------------------------------
My YGO Deck:
The Power of The Dark Magicians
Doomhammer is offline  
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.