Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2013, 01:55 PM   #1
Gatorade92
Master Your Mind
 
Gatorade92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,906
iTrader: 21 (100%)
Gatorade92 will become famous soon enough
Default Dark Illusion vs. Effect Veiler

Say I summon Evilswarm Castor and attempt to activate its effect. My opponent responds with Effect Veiler, however in this situaiton, can I chain my set Dark Illusion to Effect Veiler? Will Dark Illusion also stop Fiendish Chain?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sangi View Post
I don't get what all the sour pussing is about. If you build your deck like a tier 1 deck. Play your deck like a tier 1 deck. You're gonna have tier 1 results.
My Trade Thread
Gatorade92 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 02:01 PM   #2
ASOBITAI
嶺上開花
 
ASOBITAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,997
iTrader: 0
ASOBITAI is on a distinguished road
Default

Dark Illusion can only negate the activation of cards and effects that target a face-up DARK monster. Effect Veiler and Fiendish Chain both target.

Notice that both Effect Veiler and Fiendish Chain will not stop Evilswarm Castor's effect; it has already been Normal Summoned successfully so its effect applies and grants you an additional Normal Summon.
ASOBITAI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 02:02 PM   #3
Ridders
LLAP.
 
Ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South Wales
Posts: 13,973
iTrader: 24 (100%)
Ridders has a spectacular aura aboutRidders has a spectacular aura aboutRidders has a spectacular aura about
Default

First, there's nothing for you to activate involving Castor.

Second, Effect Veiler doesn't do anything to Castor and his effect. Only way for it to be negated is to have an already active Skill Drain or the like before it's Normal Summoned.

But...as far as Dark Illusion vs Veiler & Fiendish, It will stop them both as they both target.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ridders View Post
I really don't see 2 face-up Burning Abyss as situational.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Profiter View Post
Then you don't play competitively.
Ridders is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 04:25 PM   #4
Jossein
Halfway Hollow
 
Jossein's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Majula
Age: 17
Posts: 3,298
iTrader: 0
Jossein is on a distinguished road
Default

There are literally 2 ways to stop Castor from getting it's effect:
Skill Drain/Plasma is face-up before he id
His Summon is negated (Solemn Warning etc)

There you have it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-REX View Post
If Redshift was given just $2 each and every time someone asked the question of "What happens when Mystical Space Typhoon and Call Of The Haunted are activated in the same Chain"... Redshift would not only be very rich indeed, but probably would not facepalm himself each and every time he sees this question!
Jossein is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.