Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2013, 11:00 AM   #1
DaveRossFW
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 17
iTrader: 0
DaveRossFW is on a distinguished road
Default Mermail Abyssgunde and Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls

Mermail Abyssgunde:

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Mermail" monster in your Graveyard, except "Mermail Abyssgunde"; Special Summon that target. You can only use the effect of "Mermail Abyssgunde" once per turn.

Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls:

If this card is in your hand or Graveyard: You can banish a total of 2 WATER and/or Dragon-Type monsters from your hand and/or Graveyard, except this card; Special Summon this card. During your opponent's End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Return it to the hand. You can discard this card and 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard; send 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. If this card is banished: You can add 1 WATER Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use 1 "Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls" effect per turn, and only once that turn.





Can I use the effect of discarding a water monster of Tidal , to send for example a Megalo to the grave , by discarding Abyssgunde , and then by effect of Abyssgunde revive the Megalo sent by Tidal effect?
DaveRossFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 11:38 AM   #2
Neurotic Fail
Mr. QQ
 
Neurotic Fail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,383
iTrader: 78 (100%)
Neurotic Fail is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, you can do that. Abyssgunde will trigger after Tidal resolves, and Abyssmegalo is in the graveyard at that time.
__________________
Trade Thread
Neurotic Fail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 08:35 PM   #3
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 19,778
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos is on a distinguished road
Default

That's what Gunde does isn't it?
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
YGO H/W: Looking for DT Emeral, Odd-Eyes, Summoner's Art
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 09:20 PM   #4
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
SkullBuster is on a distinguished road
Default

Ssssshhh he's learning the ropes. Be gentle with the ropes.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.