Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2013, 08:59 PM   #1
Vergil Namodo
Pojo Veteran
 
Vergil Namodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Digital Domain
Posts: 544
iTrader: 0
Vergil Namodo is on a distinguished road
Default Kagetokage ruling

Can you chain 2 Kages to one Normal summon? Someone insta-Shock Locked me on DN; I let it go but just wanna check for future reference.
Vergil Namodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 09:08 PM   #2
phoenixrawr
Was here all along
 
phoenixrawr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road
Default

No, you cannot. You can't activate the trigger effects of two monsters that special summon themselves and could activate in the hand on the same chain. So, for example, you cannot chain two Kagetokage, Gorz and Tragoedia, or a Green Baboon in the hand and a Green Baboon in the graveyard (because Baboon is able to activate in the hand, so being in the graveyard doesn't matter).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.