Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2013, 09:01 AM   #1
wiselstorm
Chickie Bear Mania
 
wiselstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Arc cradle
Posts: 4,132
iTrader: 0
wiselstorm is on a distinguished road
Default Bujin Yamato vs Effect Veiler

I want to know what happens if Effect Veiler is used on Bujin Yamato? Will he be able to use the effect in the end phase?

Also i want/need to know if there are any differences in this particular ruling TCG and OCG wise. Thank you in advance.
__________________
Currently played decks:
LS Rulers
Shadolls
Dragonstars
Satellaknights

Join us at Industrial Illusions!
~Vecdog~
wiselstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:06 AM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,907
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

No differences, just follow the flow chart.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:07 AM   #3
[Hiita]
Burning Up
 
[Hiita]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fire Nation
Posts: 3,144
iTrader: 0
[Hiita] is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiselstorm View Post
I want to know what happens if Effect Veiler is used on Bujin Yamato? Will he be able to use the effect in the end phase?

Also i want/need to know if there are any differences in this particular ruling TCG and OCG wise. Thank you in advance.
Yamato will always resolve because Veiler is mandatory and Yamato is optional.

Pretty sure the 'ruling' (more of a gameplay thing) is the same both CG's
__________________
Top 4 Dallas/Ft. Worth LTGY Regional Qualifier 2013 (1st Place)
Top 16 Dallas/Ft. Worth JOTL Regional Qualifier 2013 (11th place)
Top 4 Dallas/Ft/ Worth SHSP Regional Qualifier 2014 (4th Place)
[Hiita] is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:08 AM   #4
wiselstorm
Chickie Bear Mania
 
wiselstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Arc cradle
Posts: 4,132
iTrader: 0
wiselstorm is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh so Bujin Yamato is unnaffected in both counts? Thank you for the answer.
__________________
Currently played decks:
LS Rulers
Shadolls
Dragonstars
Satellaknights

Join us at Industrial Illusions!
~Vecdog~
wiselstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:09 AM   #5
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,907
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wynn View Post
Yamato will always resolve because Veiler is mandatory and Yamato is optional.
This is incorrect. Turn player can have his Yamato negated if he chooses.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:24 AM   #6
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
SkullBuster is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiselstorm View Post
Oh so Bujin Yamato is unnaffected in both counts? Thank you for the answer.
Not "unaffected". Yamato can wait out Veiler's negation.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:33 AM   #7
wiselstorm
Chickie Bear Mania
 
wiselstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Arc cradle
Posts: 4,132
iTrader: 0
wiselstorm is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkullBuster View Post
Not "unaffected". Yamato can wait out Veiler's negation.
Yes,thats what i meant..
__________________
Currently played decks:
LS Rulers
Shadolls
Dragonstars
Satellaknights

Join us at Industrial Illusions!
~Vecdog~
wiselstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:40 AM   #8
Jossein
Halfway Hollow
 
Jossein's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Majula
Age: 17
Posts: 3,077
iTrader: 0
Jossein is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiselstorm View Post
Yes,thats what i meant..
Get used to it. Skull corrects terminology, both for your and the game's good.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1ghtmare90 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWamts View Post
BUT BRIO GOES NEG AND GOYO CAN PLUS!1!!!ELEVEN!!
If you let Goyo go +11 then you're bad./joke
Jossein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 09:41 AM   #9
Regiruler
Infinite
 
Regiruler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Eternal Purgatorio
Posts: 10,378
iTrader: 0
Regiruler is a jewel in the roughRegiruler is a jewel in the roughRegiruler is a jewel in the roughRegiruler is a jewel in the rough
Default

I thought people would have learned after Genex Neutron.
__________________
Let's Get Technical: The only thing of quality you will read this week
Regiruler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.