Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2013, 08:33 PM   #1
Registered User
demonspartanx20's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 152
iTrader: 1 (100%)
demonspartanx20 is on a distinguished road
Default dragon ruler rulings

ok lets say i ditch two of the little dragons from my hand for the effect to special summon the bigger ones. Do i get both of their effects to summon two of them? Because the only requirements are ditch this and one other dragon type monster so would the effects stack?
demonspartanx20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 08:37 PM   #2
Was here all along
phoenixrawr's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road

No, you can't double dip like that. You can't discard a monster that was already discarded to pay another monster's cost. You have to declare which dragon's effect you are activating and special summon the Appropriate Dragon Ruler monster.
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 09:37 PM   #3
Club Sora
RabbitUp's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calibrating..
Posts: 7,393
iTrader: 0
RabbitUp is just really niceRabbitUp is just really niceRabbitUp is just really niceRabbitUp is just really niceRabbitUp is just really nice

You declare the activation of a mini Dragon and pay the cost. It's the resolution of that effect that Special Summons the respective "Dragon Ruler" from the Deck.

Their effects are not Trigger effects that trigger when a mini Dragon discarded. It's the same reason why you can't activate Exiled Force's effect when you Tribute it for a Tribute Summon or to pay Monster Gate's cost.
DN Username: RabbitUp
RabbitUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 06:35 AM   #4
Flaming Anime Artist
SkullBuster's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
SkullBuster is on a distinguished road

Ignition effects don't activate unless you actually activate them.
Though redundant, it makes sense.

Exiled Force doesn't activate when you Tribute it for a Tribute Summon.
You were performing something else; you did not activate that other card.
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge

Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.