Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2013, 03:23 PM   #1
TheXMiz
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 522
iTrader: 44 (100%)
Default Constellar Omega vs Heraldry Record

Was casually dueling a friend today and I summoned Constellar Omega. As i went to use his effect,

Once per turn, during either players turn. You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; all "Constellar" monsters your currently control are unaffected by Spell/Trap effects this turn.


My friend activated Heraldry Record, a new trap from Number Hunters.

When an effect of your opponent's Xyz Monster is activated by detaching its own Xyz Material(s): Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it.

We got very confused, being casual players and not knowing the EXTREME intricacies of the game and where detaching a material falls, and with these two cards basically doing the opposite of one another, what should have happened?

After a few minutes, we decided that it would negate constellars effect and kill him....what do you guys think?
__________________
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1146131

You ain't got nothin better to do then to come into BILL SHARPE'S TOWN, AND SHOW YO ASS?!?!?


Current Deck Build: Rank 5 Spam. Will post deck list soon
TheXMiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2013, 03:49 PM   #2
benren
Registered User
 
benren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Age: 22
Posts: 420
iTrader: 0
Default

That's not terribly intricate, what you decided was what the card says it does. Omega detached a material as a cost to use its effect, heraldry record was chained to the effect's activation. resolving backwards, omega's effect is negated and omega is destroyed.
__________________
DN admin. Same name

Trust me, my picture is of a grumpy kitty in a party hat

Do you even duel, bro?
benren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2013, 04:00 PM   #3
TheXMiz
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 522
iTrader: 44 (100%)
Default

Sweet thanks. Both of us took about a 10 year break from playing and just recently got back in, so we weren't 100 percent. Appreciate it.
__________________
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1146131

You ain't got nothin better to do then to come into BILL SHARPE'S TOWN, AND SHOW YO ASS?!?!?


Current Deck Build: Rank 5 Spam. Will post deck list soon
TheXMiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2013, 09:11 PM   #4
Aqua19858
Butts
 
Aqua19858's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,805
iTrader: 12 (100%)
Default

I'd strongly suggest reading the rulebook, you would've been able to find the answer to your question there.

The most recent version is available online with a simple google search.

Last edited by Aqua19858 : 07-12-2013 at 09:14 PM.
Aqua19858 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.